I Am Ready For Steemmonsters Battles

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemian's

I took advantage of the ultra low legendary market prices today, and purchased all the dragons in @steemmonsters.

The legendary cards are extremely undervalued IMO, at this time, but the value of Steem is also down, so it's debatable whether or not this is a good time to buy, but I personally think it is, at 5 dollars a dragon, you really can't go wrong. I fully assure you, to buy booster packs as a means to obtain these, will end up costing you more than 5 dollars a card. You could try to prove me wrong, but it might turn out to be a costly endeavor.

So check these bad ass cards out.

steemmonster.png


At 5 dollars a card, currently your transactions will look as such:

transaction.png

I already owned Selenia Sky, which I happened to get out of my first booster pack ever, but I believe these other dragons are highly undervalued.

Of course in my mind, these bad boys are going to be potential money makers when the tournaments come, and despite how much I think the value will increase, I feel they will be more valuable in my hands! Either way, we will see when the action begins.

I am close to owning all of the cards, but still missing a couple legends. As far as gold foils are concerned, I only have a few.

foil.png


but that's ok, because I believe I have a strong deck, and I'm ready to get the party started.

One card I think is insanely cheap ATM, but just a little out of my reach is this bad boy:

lordof.png


I'm probably going to regret not getting this card now, but I'm trying to be frugal, and not sacrifice too much of my minimal Steem Power for other projects.

Buying the dragons, I believe, may give me a good advantage over many players.


UPDATE!

Fomo kicked in pretty hard in regards to Lord Of Darkness so...

fomo.png

yeah..


I've really never been so excited about a game in my entire life. There is something special about steemmonsters, and I believe it's going to be a major success.

Anyways, I just wanted to let you all know that I am highly excited, and cannot wait to dominate come game time.

Much love,
@futuremind


futuremindbanner.jpg


Sort:  

Awesome, me also can't wait for the battle to kickstart here...

See you on the battlefield :)

Yes! It's so exciting!!

Thanks for stopping by friend, we will surely meet on the battlefield!

i think i got bad cards :(

There is no such thing as bad @steemmonsters cards.

Really?

Posted using Partiko Android

If it turns out to be strategy based, then I think it will be more based on how you play your cards, and therefore, they will all be good in one way, shape, or form. I am sure some are better than other of course, but they will all have a role.

Congratulations @futuremind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

There is so much potential. I am divided in using my Steem to purchase cards or keep my Steem because I believe it in also. I think the best option is to buy with USD.

I am still working on completing my Common and rare set. 2 more commons and 6 rares to go. I have one epic and two legendaries along with a gold foil legendary dragon.

Hi @futuremind!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.157 which ranks you at #8695 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 14 places in the last three days (old rank 8681).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #176.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You have received a Steemmonsters upvote! This post has been upvoted by Steemmonsters Discord member, futuremind.

Please find out more about Steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94