Finally joined some tournaments!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I finally joined two tournaments yesterday, after a while. I lost in round 2 of the Novice tournament to a better player (and with a richer collection of cards).

Curiously, I met the same player in the next tournament I entered, a Bronze league one, in Round 1. Most likely to my luck, he didn't show up and I advanced to Round 2, where I won with 2 to 1 against a player close to my rank in the regular season. In Round 3 I met a Champion. Somehow I won one game, but it was unlikely that I would win the match. And I didn't.

Lower leagues tournaments do level up the values, but not completely. For once, because of the experience, because that is a great asset. And secondly, but equally important, having a richer collection of cards (even if level limited), gives the holder much more options.

Anyway, I'm not disappointed. It's a game and these are the rules.

My rewards yesterday still came from the daily quest though...

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gadrian from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95