Following Up with Action

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

In a way as a follow-up of my previous post about SEO and social media marketing, I decided to start acting myself.

And what better thing to promote outside the Steem ecosystem than SteemMonsters, a website and dapp which captures a big chunk of my time recently?

Well, there are a few other great choices too, but it is true my selection of the website to promote outside Steem is not purely altruistic. It has an affiliate program and anyone who joins it using my referral link earns me a commission for life, on their purchases, from Steem Monsters.

But that won't stop me from promoting other dapps I use regularly and am pleased with in the future.

sm.png

I started by writing a blog post on a website before I left on vacation. Still no feedback on that, but I think the novelty of the Steem Monsters concept when combined with the blockchain, even if it has its roots in niches people understand, still needs some time to grow people's readiness to make the step, spend the $10 and join. Much easier for those who are already involved in the crypto sphere, at least that's my impression. However, gamers and novelty go very well together, and if we find them and make them interested, and trust is not broken, because money is involved, the whole thing has the potential to grow much larger.

Yesterday I went one step further and created a classic 468x60 banner to add on a website with over one million members. I am curious about the CTR on this one and if banners still work in this particular case.

I also posted on Twitter and Facebook, but since I haven't used either accounts in a while I don't expect much interaction.


I ended my post from yesterday like this:

The worse mistake you can make is to be self-sufficient, and do neither of them. After a while your base of users/members/readers erodes, and you will have done nothing to replace it or increase it.

I was referring to SEO and social media marketing, in a general sense. But this applies very well to Steem and whether or not we create content relevant to the outside Steem ecosystem or not. And in this type of content, mentioning Steem, Steemit, its dapps, the community etc. makes no sense, unless you want to make a point why someone should join. But I would rather see those points made on other platforms. It will be more credible. I wonder if we can pull this off.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gadrian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @gadrian!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.123 which ranks you at #9277 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 27 places in the last three days (old rank 9304).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #220.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97