You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aggroed Vs. Rentmoney : Bet Finished + Final Thoughts

Well done @rentmoney. I think you are being over generous with the league wins though.

I've been playing level 1 cards since the beginning of the season and I'm still in Bronze 2 so only 2 rather than 4 season end cards at the moment.

The bots slow me down massively since they take up a lot of time in the games and, even if I win, it doesn't get counted towards the quest.

Today has been really bad. I sincerely hope they're not getting worse as people try and get higher as the season gets closer to the end.

Twice today I was playing against the same 4 bots, playing just one card again and again.

Sort:  

Thanks,

Bronze 3 / 2 /1 have the same rules for battles. Which is .... Level 3 Commons / Level 2 Rares / Level 2 Epic & Level 1 Legendary. So if one can go from Bronze 3 to Bronze 2 with level 1 cards then its possible to go to and move on from Bronze 1 with those same cards. The most difficulty comes when hitting silver league but at this point we would have earned our 4 boosters already.

The majority of my accounts are at bronze 2 and that is with limited play on them and using just the starter pack. I only played to get 5 wins and stopped.

............

Yeah, the bots that eat up time and then place one card up to battle are a pain. They do however allow for an easy win towards the daily. Its only wins via the surrender option that don't count.

Thanks for contributing to the topic.

They do however allow for an easy win towards the daily. Its only wins via the surrender option that don't count.

I must have been surrendering then instead of playing them because they haven't counted towards my daily quests.

It's late now and I'm off to bed but I will check that tomorrow.

I only played to get 5 wins and stopped.

Me too but I'm finding it hard to get out of Bronze 2 and I have more cards than the starter pack. You must be a much better player than I am.

I don't think the SM system can tell if we are up against one card or five in a battle in regards to rewarding a win. Please let me know if you are not getting your win vs. One card players as I am almost certain that I was. Clicking surrender will give you a auto loss and cause you to lose points.

I am most certainly not a better player then you. I am only a novice when it comes to this game. Keep at it and you will be in Bronze 1 before you know it. If you find you are playing vs. people that are beating you more often then not, try taking a brake for 30 minutes or so and when you go back to playing there might be a new batch of players to face.

Please let me know if you are not getting your win vs. One card players

I get a win against one card players and bots @rentmoney but it doesn't count towards my quest when it is a bot because they automatically surrender.

If a player plays one card and doesn't surrender it will count towards the quest because they played.

I take frequent breaks as you recommend. If I didn't it would drive me nuts.

Just as a comparison I made a note of how long it took this morning and what was happening. The time I took out for breaks are excluded from the total time it took me to win the quests.

Account 1 took 14 games and 37 minutes
Account 2 took 8 games and 15 minutes
Account 3 took 18 games and 46 minutes over 2 separate sessions - 4 times my splinter wasn't available and there were 2 errors when it said I fled from the field when I didn't
Account 4 took 16 games and 53 minutes over 2 separate sessions - this one was really frustrating as the splinter I was playing was missing for 7 of those 16 games
Account 5 took 8 games and 14 minutes
Account 6 took 8 games and 17 minutes

This took me all morning and some time after lunch to win 6 packs.

All accounts apart from 1 are playing level 2 summoners and cards to go with them.

I have been playing all season and so far I have 4 accounts in Bronze II and 2 accounts in Bronze I.

So it is definitely not as easy for me as you make it sound. I really hope they don't change the rules for quests again on the basis of your experience because I'm not sure it's representative. It certainly isn't in my case.

And, if anything, I'd say I had a better than usual day today as I didn't encounter many bots.

Yes, that is what I meant. When bots play or humans play one card it counts. Any surrender doesn't count towards daily.

Have you thought about playing two accounts at the same time ? You will need to use a different browser for each or alternatively you could open an incognito window. This will cut down your time drastically and help with the nuisance of bots / human players running down the timer on a battle as you can simply focus on the other battle you have going on instead while you wait.

I feel as my experiment is spot on and you yourself are proving that as well with the times and examples you posted above. I do concede that it might be harder for some to reach 4 boosters in the league standings then others with level 1 cards but even still that is only 2 less boosters in a season per account and that specific point is only a small part of the experiment. A person could spend $10 in cards / open the free boosters along the way which will help catapult them up the league standings to go well above the 2 - 4 booster level. Alternatively people can play allot more then 1-2 battles at a time as well. Below is an example of how its done in poker. A game that requires seconds for action to take place instead of the 3 minutes we get in Steem-Monsters. I show this to give an Idea of how easily gamed the current system is.

I don't have anything against people playing multiple games at once it's just the bots I object to.

I have tried playing 2 games at once but I'm not able to do so. It was OK with the old rules but now I just get in a muddle.

I've been using the waiting time to write Christmas cards and wrap presents instead. 😂

One of the main reasons for the bots that you don't like is the current over generous reward system. Bots are in the game to help with farming packs.

Boosters are limited and have a face value of $2 so that means people invested their money at $2 pop in these boosters without knowing they would be given out so freely. Boosters are now being sold on the " black market " for $1 a pop.

Something can't be given out hand over fist for free and still hold its monetary value. If the general population goes crazy for the game then it won't matter in the long run but there is also a chance this game ends up being a game played by Steemians and a handful of others we recruit, which is fine and still makes the game a success in my eyes.

All these free boosters being given out also hurts sales . And sales is what funds the prizes in upcoming tournaments. No-one is going to buy $500 worth of boosters when they see they can buy $100 worth of accounts instead to farm endless boosters.

A junk of those who are farming or will be farming if this game moons will simply farm to sell. They spend the min and take out the maximum they can from the community.

I say this as a person who invested very little compared to some others. Its actually in my best interest to not shine a light on this and simply participate in farming however I like the game and I like the people behind it and I would like to see it succeed.

.......

Excellent use of waiting time btw :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87