Searching for Gold with Goldmatters: STEEMMONSTERS EDITION! PART II

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

AD2E88B7-A1A8-4F24-9079-282D4BB3D52A.jpeg

Close followers of my blog will know that I have been having a wild passionate fling with STEEMMONSTERS.

Yesterday I went Searching for Gold with Goldmatters STEEEMMONSTERS style.

Read about that here:

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@goldmatters/searching-for-gold-with-goldmatters-steemmonsters-edition

I briefly explained STEEMMONSTEERS in the above link, but essentially is a digital collectible card game that will allow Steemians to buy, trade, and play a Steemit based tournament against one another.

Some of the cards are more rare than others and this has spared wild treasure hunts. Brilliant @aggroed has come up with this addictive concept that I believe will become wildly successful.

Read about STEEMMONSTERS: https://steemmonsters.com

With a name like Goldmatters, you look EVERYWHERE for gold.

This is how it all went down today:

I bought a few packs with SOME SBD:

E1373172-FA74-4026-9FB6-CE73D1B56199.jpeg

And got to work:

Silver!!

Those who read my previous blog know there was a SILVER BONANZA yesterday. Today was no different as there both a Silvershield Warrior and a Silvershield Paladin in the first pack:

C75D5C66-39A0-4990-9DDE-DF906631E0CB.jpeg

But then....

SKUNKED:

49631590-AB87-4FC9-B018-22D100EAE829.jpeg

NO silver NO gold:

DE26D606-37AC-4A0E-8C90-C33A0E49292B.jpeg

And then.... One more Silver Paladin!!

40844B92-A3DB-4DC9-9CD4-8B953CFB1AC5.jpeg

While I do love silver, I couldn’t stand for one more minute NOT to have a GOLD dragon.

Are there any GOT fans on Steemit? Silly question! Some will recall that Gold Dragons are a currency on the show!

Since I couldn’t find a Gold Dragon in any of the booster packs....

I BOUGHT ONE.

2D80C2B4-64C1-440D-8478-BBC946191CDB.jpeg

That’s right, I bought one.

Anyone who has an issue with that can borrow my time machine to look back at the decades of work I have done to have the discretionary income to be able to do so.

Anyway, I am totally thrilled to have this lucky Legendary Gold Dragon and it was worth every STEEM I paid!

Now that I have my Gold Dragon, I can get back to work trying to democratize access for gold for all.

Here is my favorite example today of this sent in by fellow Steemian @gabrielinnocent . This dedicated man made it his personal mission to get his hand on some Menē despite some difficult logistics.... but he did and I am so proud to have been a part of it!

Back to work, Gold Dragon in my digital pocket :

Sign up for Menē for free in 30 seconds and receive $5 in Menē credit instantly here:

http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

495D601A-F132-4147-8F39-468253A4536B.jpeg

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

See Steemit Legend @karensuestudios unbox Menē!

Sort:  

Yep you got to have that gold steemmonster card @goldmatters and I hope your stack of steemmonsters grow. It is good to have these kinds of steem-based products because it helps the steemit community.

Thanks @cryptopie! I sure had a lot of fun with it:)

Congrats on your gold dragon!! I'm still hunting for him. My silver collection is looking pretty good so far. What's the gold/silver ratio on Steem monsters?

@ironshield

Whoa!! Look at that stack!! Now thats a great question lol

Maybe you should have just purchased a gold dragon at the beginning!! Nevertheless, I had a rush just watching you “open” the packs!!

Totally should have lol! I bought one today to migigate future financial damage :)

Sooner rather than later! It may have never come!

I am in! I am buying packs as well lol

Lol its so much fun

Even the monsters want gold, no wonder steemmonsters are painted in gold... Ahhahahah

Please, I've not gotten the confirmation message on my mail after registering on mene yesterday, hope nothing is wrong?

They are defintely golden!..... Please contact customer service found on the Menē site for any customer service related issues :)

I may to seek treatment for my @steemmonsters addiction. Have you seen this tool where you can put in a user name and see exactly which cards they have? It's awesome. http://duplibot.com/steemmonsters/ Also, I didn't know you could buy them off people yet. I wonder if I have anything worth selling lol

No way! Thats cool

Hi Goldmatters. Knew it. You are going to end up with the whole collection lol. It's one of those things that is bugging you now.

Yes!! I feel much better already

Finally a golden dragon in your arsenal. Good one!

I think you can rest easy for a while now but this monster craze is going to come back with a passion. I am well and truly addcited :D

Lol thank you! I couldn’t handle not having one any longer. As goldmatters, it was really embarassing!

You deserved that card! When I got it, you were the first person I thought about because it felt that you were the guy doing the most amount of work on Gold at this platform.
I will admit that the thought of gifting my Gold Dragon to you did occur to me but in the end I found that I loved that card too much :-)

Thank you so much for the kind words :)

Great post as always my man, keep up the good work! Really enjoyed the post with the dragons!

That's great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69