You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemMonsters - My own DREAM card ... Meet the Liquid Mirror Monster "GALLIUMATOR"

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Hmmm - I'm no expert, but if you have your 12 word passphrase, go to https://app.bookoforbs.com online and sign in there. If when you get there its signed in already, go to account logout and then sign in again using your 12 word passphrase.

Don't create a new account and start again - that shouldn't be necessary.

Good luck 😯

Sort:  

I logged in there and saw my exact same BOOK address, so that works fine. However, I still have no way to LINK my book with the game. The link needs to be established from within the game. Since the web version that I have been playing from has no menu item to make the link, I installed an Android emulator and downloaded the SoG game there. I can play the tutorial, but when I go to log in with my credentials, I'm told I will lose all my data. When I try to REGISTER using my existing credentials, I'm told the name is taken. I still can't link my book unless I do it from a NEW account.

Eeeek... hence people saying the process is too cumbersome. What a nightmare.

I really hope the devs can sort it for you.

Yup, me too! A menu item in the web version would solve all the problems.
OR
Making the game flexible enough so that you can log in on ANY device and KEEP your data! A login should be a login irrespective of the device being used. I've never heard of such a thing as being stuck to the device you originally logged in with. That seems almost insane in today's environment.

BTW, I've been meaning to ask you what kind of research you do. My spouse is a chemical engineer and has done various research on minerals, glues, circuit boards, textiles, and fuels.

Exactly.. Amen to that lol.

Health and medical research (in a hospital) ☺

Oh cool! Any specific diseases or all types?
Anything on nutrition or cancer? Would be kind of special to get the latest breaking discoveries straight from the source.

Mainly drug trials (can't name the drugs but a Leukaemia most current one at moment), but devices and processes as well :)

Crypto and improving lives - its my ying and yang. My 2 little boys keep me grounded.

How'd you get into Spells of Genesis by the way? And what do you like most about it?
Do you think you'll get into SteemMonsters eventually? SteemMonsters to me seems to be the next evolution of blockchain RPG.

Your life sounds interesting and full.

Pbock got me into SoG. He's playing my adventure game and mentioned it. I tried the tutorial and just kept going. I guess the idea of earning something you could sell was what got me hooked. I need a way to earn some crypto other than Steem. I wanted to buy some Steem, but to convert Canadian currency into bitcoin or etherium is too convoluted for me. I thought that I could sell some cards and get some bitcoin that way. (However that seems very unlikely now after hearing what you had to say). Now I think I'll probably need to sell some Steem just to give away the cards I earn! LOL

I enjoy helping people, so have been trying all manner of ideas on Steem to grow my account so that I can dole out bigger votes, but that isn't so easy either if you don't have whale support. Unfortunately for me, the majority of my support comes from those with less VP (vote power) than I have. But that's OK; my account is getting slowly bigger and my VP is getting stronger. Those who participate either do so for the votes or simply because they enjoy the games and contests I run. I enjoy running them and doling out the votes, so all is well.

As much as I understand about SteemMonsters is that you MUST purchase a starter pack just to get started. I am saving all my SP for giving bigger votes, so I'm reluctant to use it to buy stuff with. If I ever get to the point where I can afford to give up a few steem without hurting my VP too much, that's a different story, but for now, every Steem counts when a minnow. Since the only thing happening in SteemMonsters now is trading cards, I will need to wait until the game releases to see how it actually plays out. If it looks like fun, I will likely try to join in if the entry cost is affordable. I'll need to give something else up, because time is also in short supply for me. I already spend way too much time at the computer as is. With SoG, it takes just a few minutes each day to play a round. That's one of the things I like about it. Running my own game here on Steem takes up a whole lot of my time. I never learned to type, so my typing is extremely slow! And of course, typing is what we do here.

Well, I've filled a good chapter of words here. Time for dinner.
All the best!

Oh pbock - he's been nice and helpful to me in the past.

Please don't let me saying it's tough to earn and sell a card deter you - it is possible, just something for me anyways that has proved not very worthwhile (e.g. it can take 1 year to earn the 4 legendary cards to fuse and blockchainize, but they sell from $5 - $25 only currently). I play SoG as it helps get my mind away from work and is a ok way to pass 20-30mins.

You're right regards SteemMonsters requiring you to buy the Starter pack. But they will be having daily and weekly tournaments with quite a bit of money and other prizes up for grabs. The community spirit around it is cool as well, with lots of giveaways etc... hopefully it stays that way after the $$ tournaments start lol.

I admire your discipline towards building your VP - it is hard work, too hard for me. The few posts I've made go nowhere without paying bidbots... it's too discouraging seeing $500 posts only to realise 99% of it is from bots. So I can see how every bit is important for you. Have you got your free crypto from byteball? I'm assuming you have. that will be an easy $40-$80 of steem for you.

I hope you enjoyed your dinner.
I really appreciate you taking the time to chat on this 'social platform' :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71627.79
ETH 3831.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51