You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lion’s Den, Backed by Community Empowerment #2

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

After battling cancer twice in my late 40s, I entered my 50s knowing that there was no way I would ever be able to retire. The company I work for is barely scraping by and wages have been stagnant for years, not even keeping up with the modest rate of inflation. I would love to move on, but difficulties left over from my illness has made finding a better job difficult.

Then I found out about cryptocurrencies and have been able to mine a little bit here and there. At the height of the bull run last fall, I was actually dreaming that I might be able to retire in a few years if the run had continued. I still have faith in cryptos and see them as a possible escape from the daily grind at a dead end job.

Sort:  

Well I just want to start off by saluting you ! You are a Real SURVIVOR my friend ! Truly a STRONG individual. I’m really grateful that you’ve shared this with us ! I I believe blockchain technology is the future , it’s actually the present last year around this time was just a little glimpse of what the future has in store For this market . I believe this will become a total wealth transfer , evening out the odds and giving everyone a fair shot of obtaining assets and preserve wealth , freeing oneself from the chains that are locked by our monetary system . Thank you so much for your participation

Thank you and thanks for running these giveaways!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85