You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monster Respect!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Tournament participation appears to be dropping, alpha/beta values are stagnant/down from a few months ago, they replaced a spam bid bot with a pay bot, and created a currency with a trillion coin cap into a market of a couple thousand players. New edition cards are significantly more powerful than existing editions devaluing early investors holdings. Aggroed and matt both buy massive amounts of cards with insider knowledge of there future value. Instead of building a platform that resembles what they sold investors they seem to focus on more ways to draw money from current players. I guess I don't see why these actions are worthy of praise.

Sort:  

Hey @gunsmithing, while I realize some of the tings you say are true, I also think some are getting fixed. For instance, the prices of the alphas are higher on average, particularly the golds. But that's not the point I am making. I'm trying to point out that they are TRYING and they have forgone the revenue from the new edition of pack sales (the orbs) in order to help to solidify the card values for all current and future card holders. Will it work in the long run?? I don't know, but I do know they are trying and did a very very good thing here. All the other points you bring up are things that are well known and factored into the whole atmosphere. I personally love to see them put the card holders first and think that they took a giant leap towards earning back credibility from anything done in the past. Of course it is just one action, but in my opinion it is huge. I'm pointing all this out to help you see what I see. But its certainly ok if we disagree on it :) ... Thanks for stopping by the post and making your points!!!

Thanks for the reply, I see the recent orb/new edition as an act of desperation due to the lack of new players and dwindling participation rates. I also see the continued deceptions from the founders as a troubling sign that they have learned nothing and are more concerned with immediate personal monetary gain than growing what could have been an amazing platform. If they are acting in the best interest of investors why continually lie/mislead them? aggydeception.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64