Share your WORST Steem Monsters Team for a Chance to Win a Pack of Steem Monsters!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

The moment I have waited for since June has finally arrived.

Steem Monsters battles have finally begun!

I had a ton of fun collecting the cards and could not wait to see them in action.

Well yesterday, my dream came true. I got to see my cards get absolutely destroyed by @themanwithnoname!



Screen Shot 2018-10-15 at 9.07.16 PM.png

I had no freaking idea what I was doing. And that is OK. I was only playing practice games so my ranking was not tarnished.

Although I am not huge into deck building games, I do have some experience with Magic and a few others. As far as strategy games go, I was actually a pretty good Heroclix player for a while (many rule changes ago). So I do have some experience with the concept behind Steem Monsters.

But I still suck!

I contemplated writing a post and asking for tips on how to play. But then I realized that I would be asking people to give away the secrets that could help them win a tournament. Everybody knows you never ask a magician to reveal his secrets. If he does, he will get kicked out of the The Alliance of Magicians... just ask Gob Bluth.





In order to protect everyone's secret strategy, I would like to propose something fun.

Instead of telling me about your best tricks, I would like to ask for you to build the absolute WORST team possible that costs 20 Mana. Then I would like you to explain why it is the worst.

What is so bad about it?

Why does it have absolutely no chance to win?

Why are the cards so incompatible with each other?

Please answer in the comments to this post. The first 25 people who build a terrible team and explain why it sucks will earn a 10% upvote from me on their comment below.

The absolute worst team will win a pack of steemmonsters.

Now do your worst!

Images 1, 2

Sort:  

I think games and apps are going to be a key for steem's success. I am going to use the proceeds of this to support steem monsters and buy some more cards.

Hahahaha - we mice don't know much about monsters - but we know that this 'Alliance of Magicians' picture is hilarious!

Upvoted!!

Stay away from the monsters boys!

There was a tie for the worst Steem Monsters team!

Both @masterthematrix and @gregory-f submitted a team so utterly craptastic that I simply could not choose.

I sent both of them a pack of Steem Monsters from my @hanshotfirst-sm account.

I hope they find some gold!!!!

Thank you to everyone for playing. I learned a lot from this exercise... bit I still suck!

Normally I don't vote my comments but wanted to push this to the top... but I missed.

Haha what a great incentive to figure out how to place your monsters in the worst positions. I will give it a try.

Ok, I will go with the Green-Team.

Summoner: Lyanna Natura (she has the highest Mana Cost)

Tank: Swamp Thing (Yes, he is a Range Attacker and can't attack at the first position, and he is very slow and a support monster - if he fails, you will loose instantly all your debuffs on the other Team...yeah what a great move!!!)

Second Position: Rexxie (Because you already know that Swamp Thing will fail as a tank, and here you go with Rexxie as a Backup. She also costs so much Mana - 8 points, that it is ridicules to have her on the team anyways. Maybe she also gets crushed thru magic blasts and sneak attacks, but Rexxie can't heal itself, so there is a great chance of loosing her... yeah that rocks!!!)

Third position: Flesh Golem (Another Tank highly costly Monsters in the back...what a great idea!!! He probably could be able to survive some attacks and would fail after Rexxie. So he might be able to be in first position and actually attack the Opponent. Lets hope, that he gets taken out by sneak and snipe attacks lol :-)

We have spent 19 Mana Points of 20 which is worse...eh good ;-)
Here you have it, my super team for loosing as many fights as possible!!!

Give it a try and don't have fun playing Steemmonsters!!!

Brilliant! This is truly terrible! And this is very helpful, by seeing what not to do, it helps me to understand what i should be doing.

Yes, maybe we should try to solve other problems the same way too :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Winner!!!! I just sent you a pack of Steem Monster cards! They will come from my account dedicated to teh Monsters @hanshotfirst-sm.

I learned a lot form your team.

Thank you!

Yeah not doing any damage is about as bad as you can get. Well done!!!

Thanks for the great round. I lost quite a few as well, so the win wasn't because I knew what I was doing. :)

Here's a team that I think will perform terribly for you!

  • Alric Stormbringer as summoner (3)
  • Elven Cutthroat (3)
  • Sabre Shark (3)
  • Water Elemental (5)
  • Peaceful Giant (5)

This is a truly horrible team, specifically with the ordering. May your opponents use it many times and fall before you. :)

LOL. I will have to check that one out to enjoy it's horribleness!

Hey, I'm happy to help. If you need terrible recommendations, I'm your guy. I'm apparently like a connoisseur of the worst things in life! Ha ha. Just kidding. But I really could make up some terrible ideas if you need them. :D

Here's my entry for the worst Team -

worst.JPG

This team is terrible for a number of reasons...

  1. Alric has a bonus for magic attacks, but none of the monsters have a magic attack.

  2. Alric is a level 5 but three of the monsters are level 1, so they will be competing against monsters that are a much higher level.

  3. Poorly chosen Mana combination totals only 19, leaving 1 valuable Mana point unable to be used.

I could have made the team intentionally worse by placing a ranged attacker in the first position and moving the melee attacker to the rear ranks, but that just seemed too obvious of a mistake to make.

Winner!!!! I just sent you a pack of Steem Monster cards! They will come from my account dedicated to teh Monsters @hanshotfirst-sm.

I learned a lot form your team.

Thank you!

Got the Booster Pack, Thank you! No Legendaries in the pack, but I did get a Peaceful Giant which is pretty cool.

Now this is what I'm talking about! Not only does it super suck... but now I get that your highest leveled monster will set the bar for the game. Sometimes it is fun to learn by figuring out what not to do.

@hanshotfirst, Literally speaking i was really excited towards this game and we all know that Steemmonsters is well awaited game for sure and first and trending game on Steem Blockchain. And over the time we will going to see the boost in Steem Economy due to this game because in my opinion the Activity will going to be boosted for sure.

And in my opinion you've really came up with the effective and Fun Initiative. I will not say as weak but i am sharing below Steemmonsters because I've chosen these Steemmonsters as my first choice for the battle but lost in a row for three times. Ha ha. 🙂

IMG_20181016_172353.jpg

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

I lost 3 in a row as well. All with different teams!

Over the time we will going to hold the strong grip for sure. Stay blessed. 🙂

I don't play, don't think i understand how you play but hope you win :)

I don't understand yet either. But all of these "what not to do" are sure helping!

and, the winner is... ?

I will pick one and send some cards tomorrow. I need to run it by my crack staff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82