You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters - A Community that Keeps on Giving! Thank You @aggroed for the 100 booster packs!!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Welcome back! and congratulations. You really deserve those packs you have bought the characters to life with your story telling.
I would love to win a pack. I have been struggling with the decision to buy a pack since I am also working hard to build my account up to minnow.

I have given my proxy to @steemcommunity mostly because of laziness. I do think they have an eye for the good of the community. I trust they make decisions that will benefit the growth of the smaller accounts.
Maybe my tiny vote pooled in with others can have some small effect.
Honestly though, it boggles my mind to try and choose then keep up with 30 different witnesses.

Very generous of you to pay it forward. Hope your packs have the cards you need to finish your sets.

Sort:  

Thanks for the welcoming and sweet words @headchange! I only submitted the Skeleton Assassin story to the lore for SM. All of my other writings are fanfiction; just my stories inspired by the game. It's fun writing them when I have the time.

I know there are many that proxy their votes. I choose not to do so because not all the witnesses I support would be supported if I proxy. I don't have 30 witnesses selected either. Will give my support only after doing research and seeing some support to others. It's just me. :)

I haven't opened the packs yet, but I had some friends keep an eye on good deals for me while I was on vacation. They snatched up the cards I was missing, so I think I'm complete now. Except for the gold. I can't afford those!

I do hope you will write more fiction especially if you ever feel inspired to add to the Seleana Sky story. It is probably your fault the card is so expensive though.
I did a short fiction piece for ifc it was very fun to write. I have to be in the right frame of mind for it though. I would love to learn how to put real feeling into characters. Something you are very good at.
Sounds like you are set to play hard when the games begin. I am behind a bit on that. Have collected a handful of cards and will probably pick up a starter pack this week.
I need to study the game rules a bit and figure out how to put together good teams.
I am not heavily into it but know I will want to play a little bit just to see what it is like.
I do know a few people who could maybe be lured to Steemit by a game like this. So that could be fun.
With all those packs you have a good chance of getting some gold don't you think?

I hope I will have time to write more stories too. It is fun writing them, but just never any time. Thanks for the words of encouragement. I will have to stop by and read your stories. Just write and perhaps the feelings will be infused? Hehe, I just write so it seems to work for me.

I am so behind with the game! Luckily, there is Dave to help guide us all.

Congrats @headchange, you won the random picker!

Wow Thank you! I needed those. I am still collecting cards. Trying to wrap my head around putting together teams and figuring out what I need.
Daves posts have been a huge help.
My stories are getting a bit better. Been writing them 5 mins at a time with the freewrites.
I put you on my Gina alerts so I won't miss your next story.

I’m so behind with team building and strategy. All I’ve accomplished so far is card collecting but not far elsewhere. I’ve skimmed Dave’s posts but need to read it thoroughly. Don’t tell him that.

You are on my list to stop by and read. Or listen. My son just started school and life has been more busy and exhausting. Plus another hour commute added to my day... barely have time for much anymore. I’m just glad to finally get this post out. It was kinda late 🙄...

Don't even worry. I usually come hunt you down every few weeks. I am always behind on reading. Daves posts are great but I am no where near ready to play.
My post have mostly been fluff lately. 5 min freewrites that may string together into a whole story if I am lucky.

I don't even know what topic to free-write about, so that's good you have inspiration to write. For me, I either write or don't write at all. No time for much else. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72