Chibi Selenia Sky for the Steem Monsters Art Contest Week 18

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone, for this week @steemmonsters art contest I decided to make a chibi Selenia Sky, down below you can see part of the process. I made this drawing with Paint tool sai.

Selenia Sky Final.png

Separador.png

I started with some handmade sketches, at first I didn't know if I wanted her to be on the dragon, what I knew was that I wanted her to be seated somewhere, at the end I decided to make her on the dragon and pointing out to the front.

Boceto primero.jpg

Since I wanted them to be chibi, the dragon had to look like a baby , so I tried to give him this look.

Boceto 3.jpgBoceto 1.jpg

Then I went to Paint tool Sai and started by making the outlines , Then added the base colors and in other layers I added the shadows, while making the outlines I adjusted the dragon head and body several times.

Slenia Sky Final gif.gif

Separador.png

Although it's my first time using Paint Tool Sai, Im pretty happy with the result, as always I hope you liked my post, good luck to all contestants this week!!

Sort:  

Hi @heraclio, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @steemmonters doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @steemmonsters ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by heraclio from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice work! You should do a pixel art version too!

Thank you :D, and yes, hopefully soon I'm gonna be posting some pixel art steem monsters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97