Steem Monsters: Who gets to play with my max deck for a week?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Last week, I ran a competition where I invited people to tell me why they want a Steem Monsters Max Alpha deck for a week, and what they'll do / what they've done to help spread the Steem Monsters game far and wide.

Today, I announce the winner.

As I said last week, there can only be one.

First, let's take a look at the entries.

image.png

@julisavio entered as a relatively new comer to the Steem Monsters game. Their goal would be to enter the Gold League, and get some better reward cards as a result.

image.png

@udow wrote a post about how they were afraid that people they recruited into the game might beat them, a classic case of the student becoming the teacher. They've also noted that they have regularly used their post rewards to obtain more cards to become competitive. They also detailed their work within their social circle to promote Steem Monsters.

image.png

@direwolf spoke about struggles to reach the top 50 with their water team, and detailed their plans to give away some of the additional reward cards that they would earn.

image.png

@bearone had an unofficial entry detailing her first ever experiences with Steem Monsters, and it appears she's caught quite the bug since! :) I accepted her post as an entry to the contest as starting players deserve a shout out, too. :)

And the winner is...

@udow, congratulations - you've got a Max Alpha Deck to play with for the next seven days. Good luck on your journey through the leaderboards, and I hope this helps you stay above your friends that you introduced to the game.

Remember to tell them how much higher they can climb up the leaderboard with a large variety of cards. Experience the other splinters, and enjoy them for the next seven days!

I'll be un-delegating the cards at the conclusion of the season.

Steem Monsters Community: Should I run this contest again for the last seven days of next season? What would you do in @udow's shoes?

Special thanks to @contestkings for promoting the competition in their daily post.

Sort:  

Aww thanks for the shout out brother and congrats to you @udow!! Go get em tiger!! 🐯

Posted using Partiko Android

You've caught the SM bug now. There's no escaping.

Posted using Partiko Android

Speaking of the bug... Howd you find the player profiles?

Wow, I really wanted to win this delegation. Too bad I could not.

But, congratulations to @udow and good game with these cards this season hehehe

good night

I'll be running a contest again in future, not sure what I'll base entries on that time. Thank you for your participation. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

i'm still learning this game :))

Hi @holoz0r!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.189 which ranks you at #885 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much for this great opportunity !!!
I will now do my best to reach the best possible result in this season.
I'm curious what I can reach with this deck.
Would be in every case very nice if you run this contest again, so that also other people could in future get this great opportunity.

Good luck! I will definitely be running the contest again!

I try my best - I just don't want now tell I will reach this or that, I just enjoy playing and look what will be the result.
Thanks again !

How about a consolation prize, @holoz0r?

Say a max Hydra or a max Magi Spinx? 😁

How about a max Rusty Android? :D I don't actually have a max Magi Sphinx, and I use my only max hydra extensively!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha Rusty. Not exactly my first choice but I'll take it :)

I have actually beaten a serious team using a Rusty Android. He is more than just a meme.

image.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting.

Sure I'll take it. It would be cool just to see the whole delegation process, I haven't tried it out yet.

Thank you very much!

Impressive.

Nice combination with Daria and Pixie.

Grumpy dwarf the real mvp!

Congratulations @holoz0r! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3500 comments. Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00