Steem Monsters | Mis inicios y primeras experiencias en esta temporada [ESP] / My begginings and first experiences in this season [EN]

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Screenshot_2.png

Greetings dear readers! I'm very happy to announce that I'm an official player in the world of Steem Monsters because I could already get my Starter Pack! Definitely I want to play a lot!, it's been two very epic days playing and I come to tell my first impressions.

I created my Steem Monsters account this year, in July, however I started playing the training games in August thank to the cards I had obtained by winning the Steemit Open Mic (@openmic) several times, now, when the rankeds started I couldn't play because I didn't have my Starter Pack, so I decided to earn $ 10 to spend and start the adventure.

Screenshot_4.jpg

With great happiness I ran to tell @fermionico that I already had my first pack to play, which contains 30 cards. Immediately I started to play my first battles and since then I haven't been able to stop, I'm almost Silver III in just two days of playing.

Screenshot_3.png

Screenshot_4.png


I decided to start ranking because there's no time to lose, this season ends in 9 days and I want to get as high as possible in the ranking, although every time I'm surprised how difficult the fights gets as I move forward.

Screenshot_8.png

The strategies must be done with great care cuz' each card counts when you're fighting in a battle. You can turn the game in your favor if you think carefully what kind or cards you'll use and what position you're going to chose for it within the team.

Rookie luck

Screenshot_1.png

In my first Booster Pack opened after starting to rank, I must admit that I had the famous rookie luck in my first Booster Pack after starting playing ranked, because within my 5 new cards, one of them it turned out to be a golden card (a card that allows you to have a level 4 monster of its normal version) of a neutral monster that I have that is called Elven Cutthroat.

I sold that card on the market and I got 4.15 $ for it, which translates to almost 12 Steems, with that money I was able to buy a bunch of new cards to reinforce my deck because the more you advance in the ranking the more you have to level up your monsters and your summoners to not stay behind and lose the fights. The competition gets rougher and tougher.

Season changes

When I did the tutorial post about Steem Monsters I was talking about some fight rules that serve to regulate and/or level the battles, because even if you pay a lot of money and buy the best cards, these rules can disable some of it so you can take advantage of people who have more epic or better cards and so the game doesn't become a "Pay To Win" game, that way it becomes a balanced game.

Anyway, we all end up investing money in buying cards because if you don't do it you stay far behind.

If you want to read a little bit more about this tutorial you can clik here ---> The beginning of a new era - STEEM MONSTERS | Review | / El principio de una nueva era - STEEM MONSTERS | Primeras Impresiones |

There have been many changes since that post I did that I liked a lot, let's talk a little about it.

1.- Rotating rules

Screenshot_6.png

The rotating rules are ways in which the game tells you how to fight, there are rules that eliminate the legendary monsters, there are others that make your physical monsters can attack as ranged monsters and others. Depending on each rule, the strategy that we're going to use changes a lot, because is possibly that some monsters are better exploited than others.

In addition, these rules can affect the splinters that you can use in the battle and give you a time limit to build your deck. In the case that you don't want to fight because you don't feel that you can put together something good with those specific rules, you can surrender (but this will give the opponent victory, which will take away points from you and give it to that person).

2.- Let's stalk our opponent

Screenshot_5.png

This is one of the most interesting things that I saw when I started fighting in a ranked game mode, you can see what type of deck your opponent used in his last 5 fights, that can give you an idea of what's him/her strong splinter and what will he/she possibly use against you, which will allow you to build your strategy more specifically and not so much leave it to chance nor luck.

3.- Small details make the difference

Screenshot_9.png

This small factor has been one of the most decisive at the time of giving me epic victories where at the beginning of the fight I analyze the cards used, and in the event that I feel I'm going to lose, I just click the "Skip To Result " button. Sometimes, there have been small details that have changed the outcome of my fight and I didn't give the game the opportunity to show it to me, so I find that I won the battle and I must see the replay to understand how I won.

Those small details in our composition can be a key factor for victory, either placing a monster in a correct place, placing a healer or a debuffer instead of some damage by the synergy that you can achieve along with your summoner monster and be completely unstopabble. Also, thinking about the fact of a strategy that ultimately leads you to fight against a ranged monster, which disables you from attacking and others, are crucial factors to consider when selecting your strategy.

An example of this will be in some repetitions that I show below:

  • 1.- Sometimes healers and buffers win games

Screenshot_1.png

Screenshot_2.png

In this game something interesting happened; my opponent had a splinter of life like mine, but my strategy was much more effective for 2 things:

  • He had no rank damage or damage to the backline: This point is super important, because my main monster has a lot of damage, endurance and has a healer behind, so beating it 1 by 1 didn't make any sense.

  • Great synergy in my cards: If we see my strategy, we get +1 in armor for the buff of my summoner, plus I get +1 in physical damage to all the team, this because of my Silvershield Knight monster, which increases the physical damage of my tank that already has 3 damage naturally, which ends up leaving it with 4 physical damage, 7 in life and 1 in armor. In addition to this, it have a healer behind who's recovering a maximum of 2 life per turn. This makes my tank a real defensive wall.

To see the replay of this battle just click here ---> Steem Monsters Fight Replay - @ilazramusic vs @rehan


  • 2.- The importance of the armor and how it can change the outcome of a battle

Screenshot_3.png

Screenshot_4.png

This battle was total madness, where the armor was the protagonist and the main reason why I could take the victory, since, if we noticed the rotating rule that was active in that moment it said that all monsters that hit with physical damage had the sneak ability (ability to attack the monster in the last position of your composition (back line)) and the composition of my opponent in damage was much higher than mine, in addition that his summoner gave +1 in life to his monsters, so the three were tough tanks.

But here, there were two key things that assured me victory:

  • Healers and magical damage made the difference: My level 3 healer, in addition to healing, can also do magic damage (damage that ignores the enemy's armor), so she along with my Defender Of Truth was 3 magic damage to whoever was in the fight turn.

Screenshot_5.png

Así quedaron los monstruos luego de los efectos de los invocadores y los monstruos

  • The armor factor doing the work: Even though the opposing team had a lot of life and a lot of damage among their monsters (only the Rexxie does 5 damage), the armor played a key factor, it made me witstand several blows and I didn't lose my units so fast, because if I lost my backline too fast, I would lose.

To see the replay of this battle just click here ----> Steem Monsters Fight Replay - @ilazramusic vs @steemmonstershow


  • 3.- The importance of good synergy

Screenshot_6.png

Screenshot_7.png

In this fight, I had everything to lose, because in fact, I didn't have enough damage to defeat my opponent's monsters. They even didn't allow my Haunted Spider to attack because they killed it very fast, so I only had the damage of my Haunted Spirit and my Skeleton Assasin.

We start with the debuff of my summoner, which removes -1 of physical damage to all the monsters of my opponent, however, as my opponent had a Silvershield Knight that grants a buff of +1 to physical damage everything was the same. Then came into play a buff and a debuff that did apply in the fight: the buff of my opponent's summoner that gave him +1 defense to his monsters and my debuff of my Undead Priest that removes -1 in the life of all of my opponent's monsters.

I could win this fight by a single key factor:

  • The synergy between healing and debuff: This was super vital in this fight; my strategy wasn't to do much damage in huge amounts but a strategy to do a few but constant damage and endure, killing monsters one by one. The key to everything was my Undead Priest (debuffer) and my Haunted Spirit. The first due to the fact of his debuff that caused my opponent's monsters to be easier to kill because of the low life and the second because he has the ability to heal up to a maximum of +2 life per turn before attacking, an incredibly deadly combo. For this reason, even if I didn't have too much damage I could hold enough to kill my opponent's monsters, even losing my ranged monster without being able to do damage I had the advantage from the begining of the fight.

To see the replay of this battle just click here ---> Steem Monsters Fight Replay - @ilazramusic vs @whiteninja


This has been all for this time!

All the images are screenshots taken by me on the Steem Monsters official page, to see them in full size you can click on the image.

If you make quality gaming content, don't forget to follow...

Archdruid Gaming (@archdruid)

archdruid1.png

We are a community of gaming creators with different channels and also a community derived from @curie. In there I'm administrator of a #leagueoflegends channel, so if you are gamer and you do great content of videogames, we invite you to our Discord Server

gamingb.png

Spanish Version

gamingb.png

Screenshot_2.png

¡Saludos queridos lectores! ¡Me siento muy feliz de anunciar que ya soy un jugador oficial del mundo de Steem Monsters pues ya pude obtener mi Pack de Inicio (Starter Pack) y definitivamente la fiebre ya no me la quita nadie, han sido dos días muy épicos jugando y vengo a relatar mis primeras impresiones.

Me creé mi cuenta de Steem Monsters en Julio de este año, sin embargo comencé a jugar las partidas de entrenamiento en Agosto por las cartas que había obtenido ganando en varias ocasiones el Steemit Open Mic (@openmic), sin embargo, cuando comenzaron las rankeds no podía jugar porque no tenía mi Pack Inicial, entonces decidí ahorrar mis 10$ y comenzar la aventura.

Screenshot_4.jpg

Con mucha felicidad corrí a avisarle a @fermionico que ya tenía mi primer pack para jugar, el cual trae 30 cartas. Inmediatamente fui a lanzarme mis primeras peleas y desde entonces no he podido parar, ya casi soy Plata III en tan solo dos días de juego.

Screenshot_3.png

Screenshot_4.png


Decidí comenzar a "rankear" porque no hay tiempo que perder, pues esta temporada termina en 9 días y quiero llegar lo más alto posible en rango, aunque cada vez me sorprende lo difícil que se colocan las peleas a medida que vamos avanzando.

Screenshot_8.png

Las estrategias hay que hacerlas con mucho cuidado pues cada carta cuenta al momento de entrar en batalla y te pueden suceder cambios o giros drásticos en la misma por haber elegido correctamente tu composición de equipo.

Suerte de Principiante

Screenshot_1.png

En mi primer Booster Pack abierto luego de comenzar a "rankear", debo admitir que tuve una muy buena suerte de principiante, pues dentro de mis 5 cartas nuevas, una de ellas resultó ser una carta dorada (carta que te permite tener un monstruo de nivel 4 de su versión normal) de un monstruo neutral que tengo llamado Elven Cutthroat.

La venta de esa carta resultó en 4.15 $, lo que se traduce en casi 12 Steems, con eso pude comprarme un montón de cartas nuevas para reforzar mi mazo porque a medida que uno avanza en el "ranking" hay que subir de nivel tus monstruos y tus invocadores para no quedarte atrás y perder las peleas, porque la competencia cada vez se pone más ruda.

Cambios de temporada

Cuando hice el post de tutorial sobre Steem Monsters hablaba de unas reglas de pelea que sirven para poder regular y/o nivelar las peleas de las personas, pues aunque pagues mucho dinero y compres las mejores cartas, estas reglas pueden inhabilitar algunas que pueden quitarle ventaja a las personas que tengan cartas más épicas o mejores y así el juego no se vuelve "Pay To Win" (Pagar para ganar) sino que se vuelve un juego equilibrado.

De todas formas, todos terminamos invirtiendo dinero en comprar cartas porque si no lo haces te quedas muy atrás.

Para leer el post introductorio que hice sobre Steem Monsters pueden dar click acá ---> The beginning of a new era - STEEM MONSTERS | Review | / El principio de una nueva era - STEEM MONSTERS | Primeras Impresiones |

Han habido muchos cambios desde ese post que hice que me gustaron mucho, vamos a hablar un poco sobre ello.

1.- Reglas rotativas

Screenshot_6.png

Las reglas rotativas son maneras en las que el juego te dice como debes pelear, hay reglas que te eliminan los monstruos legendarios, hay otras que hacen que tus monstruos físicos puedan atacar como monstruos de rango y demás. Dependiendo de cada regla, la estrategia que vamos a utilizar cambia muchísimo, pues posiblemente algunos monstruos sean mejor aprovechados que otros y demás.

Además, estas reglas pueden afectarte los splinters que puedes utilizar en la batalla y te dan un tiempo límite para armar tu mazo. En el caso de que no quieras pelear porque no sientas que puedas armar algo bueno con esas reglas específicas puedes rendirte (pero esto le dará la victoria al oponente, lo cual te quitará puntos y se los dará a esa persona).

2.- El "stalk" al oponente

Screenshot_5.png

Esta es una de las cosas más interesantes al momento de pelear en una partida de modalidad "ranked", puedes ver qué tipo de mazo utilizó tu oponente en sus últimas 5 peleas, eso te puede dar una idea de cuál es su splinter fuerte y qué posiblemente usará en tu contra, lo que te permitirá armar tu estrategia de manera más específica y no tanto dejarlo a la suerte.

3.- Los detalles pequeños hacen la diferencia

Screenshot_9.png

Este pequeño factor ha sido uno de los más determinantes al momento de darme victorias épicas donde al principio de la pelea analizo las cartas utilizadas, y en el caso dado de que presienta que voy a perder, le doy a "Skip To Result" (Saltar hacia el resultado). A veces, han habido pequeños detalles que han cambiado el resultado de mi pelea y no le di la oportunidad al juego de mostrármelo, así que me encuentro con que gano la batalla y debo ver la repetición para entender cómo gané.

Esos pequeños detalles en nuestra composición pueden ser un factor clave para la victoria, ya sea colocar un monstruo en un lugar correcto, colocar un "healer" (curandero) o un "debuffer" (mago que quita estadísticas) en lugar de algo de daño por la sinergia que puedes lograr junto con tu monstruo invocador y ser completamente imponente. También el pensar en el hecho de una estrategia que te lleve al final a pelear contra un monstruo de rango, lo que lo inhabilita de atacar y demás, son factores cruciales a considerar al momento de seleccionar tu estrategia.

Un ejemplo de ello se los dejaré en algunas repeticiones que muestro a continuación:

  • 1.- A veces, los curadores y los "buff" (aumentos de características) ganan partidas

Screenshot_1.png

Screenshot_2.png

En esta partida ocurrió algo interesante; mi oponente tenía un splinter de vida al igual que el mío, pero mi estrategia era mucho más efectiva por 2 cosas:

  • Él no tenía daño de rango o daño a la "backline" (línea trasera): Este punto es súper importante, porque mi monstruo principal tiene mucho daño, aguante y tiene una curadora detrás, por lo que vencerlo de 1 en 1 no tenía ningún sentido.

  • Gran sinergia en mis cartas: Si vemos mi estrategia, obtenemos +1 en la armadura por el "buff" de mi invocador, además obtengo +1 en el daño físico a todo el equipo por mi monstruo Silvershield Knight, lo que hace que aumente el daño físico de mi tanque que ya tiene 3 de daño naturalmente, lo que termina dejándolo con 4 de daño físico, 7 de vida y 1 de armadura. Además de esto, tiene una curadora detrás que le va recuperando un máximo de 2 de vida por turno. Esto vuelve mi tanque una verdadera muralla defensiva.

Para ver la repetición de esta pelea haz click acá ---> Steem Monsters Fight Replay - @ilazramusic vs @rehan


  • 2.- La importancia de la armadura y cómo esta puede cambiar el resultado de una batalla

Screenshot_3.png

Screenshot_4.png

Esta batalla fue una locura total, donde la armadura fue la protagonista y la razón principal por la que pude llevarme la victoria, ya que, si notamos la regla rotativa que estaba en ese momento activa decía que todos los monstruos que golpean con daño físico poseían la habilidad "sneak" (habilidad que permite atacar al monstruo que esté en la última posición (línea trasera)) y la composición de mi oponente en daño era mucho más elevada que la mía, además que su invocador le otorgaba +1 en vida a sus monstruos, por lo que los 3 eran unas paredes.

Pero acá hubo 2 cosas claves que me aseguraron la victoria:

  • Los curadores y el daño mágico hacen la diferencia: Mi curadora nivel 3, además de curar, también puede hacer daño mágico (daño que ignora la armadura de los enemigos), por lo que ella junto con mi Defender Of Truth eran 3 de daño mágico al que estuviera en el turno de pelea.

Screenshot_5.png

Así quedaron los monstruos luego de los efectos de los invocadores y los monstruos

  • El factor armadura haciendo el trabajo: A pesar de que el equipo contrario tenía entre sus monstruos demasiada vida y demasiado daño (nada más el Rexxie hace 5 de daño), la armadura jugó un factor clave, pues me hizo aguantar varios golpes para no perder tan rápido mis unidades, pues si perdía mi "backline" (línea trasera) muy rápido, estaba condenado.

Para ver la repetición de esta batalla haz click acá ----> Steem Monsters Fight Replay - @ilazramusic vs @steemmonstershow


  • 3.- La importancia de una buena sinergia

Screenshot_6.png

Screenshot_7.png

En esta pelea, tenía todas las de perder, porque de hecho, no tenía suficiente daño para erradicar a los monstruos de mi oponente. Inclusive no permitieron que mi Haunted Spider atacara pues la mataron muy rápido, por lo que solo me quedaba el daño de mi Haunted Spirit y de mi Skeleton Assasin.

Comenzamos con el "debuff" (alteración negativa de las características) de mi invocador, lo que le quita -1 de daño físico a todos los monstruos de mi oponente, sin embargo, como mi oponente tenía a un Silvershield Knight que otorga un "buff" (aumento de características) de +1 al daño físico todo quedaba igual. Luego entraban en juego un "buff" y un "debuff" que sí se aplicaban en la pelea: el "buff" del invocador de mi oponente que le daba +1 en la defensa a sus monstruos y mi "debuff" de mi Undead Priest que quita -1 en la vida de todos los monstruos de mi oponente.

Esta pelea la pude ganar por un solo factor clave:

  • La sinergia entre la curación y el debuff: Esto fue súper vital en esta pelea; mi estrategia no era tanto de hacer daño en cantidades enormes sino una estrategia de hacer daño poco a poco y aguantar para ir matando uno por uno los monstruos. La clave de todo fueron mi Undead Priest (debuffer) y mi Haunted Spirit. El primero por el hecho de su "debuff" que provocó que los monstruos de mi oponente fueran más fáciles de matar a nivel de vida y el segundo porque tiene la habilidad de curarse hasta un máximo de +2 de vida por turno antes de atacar, simplemente un combo increíblemente mortal. Por esta razón, así no tuviera tanto daño pude aguantar lo suficiente como para acabar con los monstruos de mi oponente, aún perdiendo mi monstruo de rango sin que pudiera hacer daño tuve la ventaja desde que empezó la pelea.

Para ver la repetición de esta batalla, haz click acá ---> Steem Monsters Fight Replay - @ilazramusic vs @whiteninja


¡Esto ha sido todo por esta vez!

Todas las imágenes son capturas de pantalla tomadas por mí en la página oficial de Steem Monsters, para verlas en tamaño completo pueden darle click a la imagen.

Si haces contenido gaming de calidad, no olvides seguir a...

Archdruid Gaming (@archdruid)

archdruid1.png

Somos una comunidad de gaming con diversos canales y una comunidad derivada de @curie, allá yo soy administrador de un canal de #leagueoflegends, así que si eres gamer y haces contenido genial de videojuegos, te invitamos a nuestro Servidor de Discord

gamingb.png

Sort:  

Es un post excelente, me encanta ver que hay otro jugador de steem monster que comprende las mecánicas y sabe hablar bien de ellas, sinceramente todo el mundo lo ve como un negocio y no como un juego. A mi me esta costando mucho subir de rango, no quiero vender la única dorada que me ha salido hasta que termine la beta y valga mas, ademas que solo vale dos dolares 😓 espero salir adelante que la suerte de principiante me llegue aunque sea tarde. El post esta muy bien redactado y explicado, a los novatos en los juegos de cartas les encantara que expliques las mecánicas de esta forma, sigue así.

¡Qué genial ver un colega gamer por acá! Gracias por tu comentario hermano, por lo que veo eres nuevo en la plataforma o debes haber llegado a ella a través de Steem Monsters, si te interesa la creación de contenido en la plataforma te tengo una propuesta que te puede interesar.

40636709_258752378301952_1240428783203254272_n.png

Te quiero invitar a un proyecto que tengo acá en la plataforma llamado @swimproject, somos una escuela de creadores de contenido. Con tu talento y nuestros consejos te puedo asegurar que llegarás súper lejos y muy rápidamente. Si quieres unirte a nuestro servidor de Discord solo dale click acá ---> https://discord.gg/5Bra4bn.

Si no sabes lo que es Discord, te explicaré por acá: Esta es una aplicación que los steemians usan para comunicarse con otros autores, puedes descargarla para el celular, la computadora o entrar en https://www.discord.com/ y entrar desde la página web.

Bien, me uniré al servidor, no soy una persona extremadamente sociable, pero espero crecer y ayudar a crecer a otros steemians. Gracias por la invitación.

Hi @ilazramusic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.597 which ranks you at #5720 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 22 places in the last three days (old rank 5698).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #173.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @ilazramusic!

You just got a 0.46% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99