I'm Officially Part of the Steem Monsters Team as Director of Content!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Steem Monsters (4).jpg

What is Steem Monsters???



Steem Monsters is a collectible trading card game with Role Playing Game elements created by @aggroed and @yabapmatt.
The game is still currently in Alpha, but you can purchase cards Here!

Gifting/trading cards is also now available. You can find out more info by joining the Steem Monsters Discord

After you purchase your starter pack, you can purchase as many booster packs as you want in order to complete your collection.




Once the game is ready, you'll use your Summoner and Monster cards to fight in tournaments and win prizes. Each time you fight your cards will level up, earn XP, and grow more powerful!

I'm Officially Part of the Steem Monsters Team as Director of Content!



As the Director of Content, I'll be building the Steemit brand of Steem Monsters through posting content on the @steemmonsters Steemit page.
I'll also be working with @aggroed on building and organizing the main story arc of the game as well as coordinating efforts with the community to build the individual card story arcs and elemental backstories​.

So far, we have 3 contests currently running. I've linked them at the bottom of this post. Each week there will be a prize pool of 40-50 Booster packs!
I'll be posting 3 contests a week that will involve creating art and fantasy lore.
I know not everyone is an artist or writer so I'll also be doing 2 other contests each week so everyone has a chance to win!

We also had a Cartography Contest for our Steem Monsters Map and we chose the finalists yesterday!

I have a bunch of Booster packs ready to gift to all of our contest winners!

Those of us who are already obsessed with Steem Monsters know how addicting it can be to open those Booster packs.....and I can't open any of them! lol

I'm very excited to be part of the Steem Monsters team!

Check out these other contests from Steem Monsters


Boss Fight Auction- Get put into Steem Monsters as the first Boss in Guild Boss Fights! by @aggroed



Steem Monsters Individual Card Fantasy Story Contest! // Week 1 // 10 Booster Pack Prize Pool! by @steemmonsters



Steem Monsters Art Contest! // Week 1 // 10 Booster Pack Prize!!! by @steemmonsters

Steem Monster Contact Info

Official Account: @steemmonsters
Website: https://steemmonsters.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/CAFJRjY

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

That's so cool! I used to play Magic The Gathering when I was younger :)

This is interesting @isaria. Not sure if a game like this would be something I would want to do. But I am open minded and appreciate the heads up

Awesome! @isaria Great News! 👍

Cool - and nice post! :-)

Well that sounds like so much fun! I'll be watching from the sidelines... for now. ;)

it's basically the smartest thing I coulda done.

Congrats! And thanks for all your effort! :) Looking forward to entering more fanart comps! and giveaway some packs to new players! :) Would be cool to have some templates for giveaways as an incentive to spread the joy :P

Fantastic ...it is rather addictive. I need help. Who do I call ?

My Steemmonsters Booster Pack opening Addiction.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05