My SteemMonsters Adventure: Hanging steady in the Diamond Leagues!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

A little update on my SteemMonsters journey.

In all honesty I'm still a little bit surprised as to how I managed to stay in the diamond league for days now without ever going back down to Gold I.


image.png

With a day and 20hrs left before the season ends, my guess as to the reason I managed to stay this long even though this is mostly the territory of SM players with at least level 4 summoner cards is that most of them are already in the Champion league by now to increase their season rewards once the season ends. With most of them gone, it's kinda easy to win with players that has more or less the same card levels as yours, right?! XD


image.png

Also starting this week, I have been actively selling and buying specific cards.

For weeks now my strategy have been mostly just accumulating enough SBD to buy a booster pack (to get the 10% rebate as SP and the hope to get a good gold foil card that I could sell in the market at a high price XD) but that strategy isn't really working for me.

I am still only using SBD to buy cards though as for some reason it's hard to let go of liquid Steem. So yeah, this might take forever! I'm not rushing though and just enjoying the small profits I have gained on the game. XD

Sort:  

I told you, buying packs isn't very reliable to make a proper team, if you keep developing your team, I bet you'll get to champions III next league.

And the profits aren't so small if you manage to get there keep in mind that are 20 packs for reaching to Champions, and there's always a chance to get an expensive gold foil (epic or legendary).

Had to admit that it was your advice that finally convinced me to buy specific cards :) Thanks!

Will work on leveling my summoners first though at least to 4.

Posted using Partiko Android

wow amazing and conguralation

can you give some guide about this

Hi, @jlordc!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.576 which ranks you at #5955 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 23 places in the last three days (old rank 5932).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @jlordc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99