My SteemMonsters Adventure: Still in Gold III and trying out DEC upvote system!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Well 2 days after I reached Gold III, I am still stuck in this rank/league and have been unfortunately heavily matched against players with level 6-7 monster cards lol.


image.png

The good thing though is that I am still able to accumulate 400-500 DEC's daily. At the moment of writing this blog post, I have now 6,683 DEC tokens, to which again I've only accumulated for the past 6 days.


image.png

Anyways, someone pointed out to me days ago that the SteemMonsters DEC-based upvote system is highly profitable. Now I'm not sure if it still is but I want to make this blog post of mine as a test subject to see if the rumors are true.

If I am not mistaken there are two ways at the moment to do this. One is to use Keychain and the other is through Steem Engine. Since I don't have Keychain installed I'm gonna use the latter method instead.

First go to your wallet section on Steem Engine (https://steem-engine.com), then simply click Send tokens:


image.png

Send your DEC tokens to the account @splinterlands (not @steemmonsteres) with the corresponding url link of your blog post.


image.png

If I am not mistaken this current system acts like a bidbot service, so the upvotes will normally happen every 2 hour interval or the next 2hours if the current round is already full (don't panic if you didn't immediately get the upvote XD).

Anyway, I will be sending only 5000 DEC's to this post so let's see how much upvote this post gets from @steemmonsters. For comparison though, 5000 DEC's atm is around 12.55 Steem. XD


image.png

Sort:  

Mmh, very curious how bug the upvote will be! It is mandatory to use the DECs on a steemmonsters post or can any post be used?
I am still in Silver I, getting my ass kicked more than I like. Also seems that for some or other reason the Earth collection got stronger.
Thinking about selling my complete collection!

The upvote finally came in after 4 hours and it looks like I got around $7.3 (around 14-16 liquid Steem if you include the SP reward) which is not at all bad. XD

Also seems that for some or other reason the Earth collection got stronger.

Or weaker... for some reason almost half of my ranked matches rules are of: "healing abilities are removed" which honestly pisses me off when I'm trying to burn some ECR. Lol

Nooo don't sell your complete collection. They might add new stuffs in the coming months.

The Dec based upvote may be profitable but watch out because Aggroed commented that they would implement new stuff to make regret the decision of selling Dec and he usually fulfills what it promises.

All the guilds stuff will require Dec so this is a good moment to keep accumulating some :).

they would implement new stuff to make regret the decision of selling Dec

Ohhhh niceeee. More option and more reason to hodl DEC. Looking forward to it. XD
I hope it would be another success and would further make DEC more valuable .

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.480 which ranks you at #6263 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 170 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @jlordc!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98