Just Bought My First Steem Monsters Cards!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 7.17.23.png

Thanks to @aggroed and @scandinavianlife's posts, I just came across this neat little idea this morning. A Magic-esque card game built on the Steem blockchain. Cool!


Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 7.14.58.png

The game is called Steem Monsters and it seems like a fun, refreshing, and novel use of the Steem blockchain.

A starter pack of cards can be purchased with Steem or SBD, and bonus, booster packs can also be purchased in this same fashion. Cards can be combined, and there are various degrees of rarity and power.

Looking forward to flexing my monster muscles in the first tournament to win some Steem!


Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 7.16.02.png


You can learn more about the project and get your own cards HERE and HERE.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Yes!

Sounds great. Let's!

Im so hype for the game seems incredible! Congrats on your pulls hope you got a Lengendary monster!

I'm excited to open my Starter + 45 booster packs, but not at once, piece by piece with my kids over next days.. if this works, hoping the odds are in my favor to get these legendary ones! Thanks for the link to the game!

No problem! Good luck!

I think it sounds really fun too. I'm planning to purchase some cards very soon but I'm also curious and concerned about the gaming platform itself. I haven't heard about any work being done on the actual game as opposed to just the cards.

Gotta check this out. It'll be awesome.

Good luck bro!

Bought some packs and waiting for the tournaments!!

Wow is very nice to see your post like itoffering-427297__480.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87