KGroup is Playing SteemMonsters! BOUGHT Some Much Needed Cards, WON Another Booster Pack from Daily Quest!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Having FUN starting from Just a Beta Booster Pack and Building my Team by Winning Daily Quests!

Today's Daily Quest

Today I had a Fire Quest, win 10 battles. It took a while but went okay. I'd say it took me maybe 100 battles to win 10, but since I hit Skip To Results a lot, it saved me time and the mental anguish of watching all my losses! :)

I have noticed that occasionally, an opponent will only field One Card. I see the strategy. If they lose some battles in a row, they will drop Rating and get into a lower league where they stand a better chance to win. That works for them, and frankly I am thankful whenever I see such an opponent because the Win certainly works for me!

Booster Pack Won

Did I get a nice reward for my Fire Team's effort? Let's look.

2018-11-09.png

FOUR RARES!!!

Buying Cards

I have won several Daily Quest Booster Packs now. I mentioned that I had sold an Angel Of Light Legendary, so I also have some cash to buy cards with. Since I have leveled a few cards to level 2, but only have level 1 summoners, I figured I would buy some summoners, combine them, and get some level 2s.

These were the prices I found in the Marketplace.

2018-11-09 (1).png

Having received $4.37 for my Angel Of Light, I had the funds to buy summoners. My preferred seller is actually my better account, @kennybot. I found several cards there, and I transferred them to this account and paid the going rate in Steem to kennybot. By buying from myself, I get to keep my Steem under my control, plus I save the 5% commission to @steemmonsters paid for purchases in their Marketplace.

Why not just transfer the cards? I'm doing the #fromstartertochampion challenge and the idea is to see how far we can go from just the Beta Starter Pack. Getting free cards from my other self is not in the spirit of that challenge!

Accounting For My Card Purchases and Sales

I make a really quick and dirty Google Sheet to track my Purchases in some detail and my sales in just dollar amount. This lets me calculate my buying budget. Here's a look at that spreadsheet.

2018-11-10.png

You can see that I just made a few new purchases since my Fire Quest. More about that in my next post!


For more About Me, and the #fromstartertochampion challenge, please read my introduction post.


Join US in Our Challenge

We want YOU to compete with us using your Starter Pack! Use the tag #fromstartertochampion so we can identify you as someone who is doing this challenge. We will welcome you to the club, and if you post your status here, we may give up votes from our Steemit accounts that have more SP than these new accounts.

Others currently using the tag:
@sm-starter-beta

It's Fun to start from the bottom and work your way up. You too can go from Apprentice to Master!

Get your own Starter Pack at the SteemMonsters website and meet us in Battle!

Sort:  

Nice pack pull with the four rares 👍

Congratulations @kgroup! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75