You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Developing a Steem Monsters Bot

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

It's interesting to see your numbers. I've got a few bugs in my bot since I haven't spent time debugging since I got it working, but I think I have around 50% win rate when it's working, but I haven't tracked it.

My approach to choosing a team is based on historical top matches choosing a random one for the rule set. Probably not the best method, but I at least it isn't too easy to predict for other bots.

I'm not sure in regards to making the code public. There is definitely a likelihood that more people will make bot armies, but they already exist to some extent.

Thanks for the post 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey, I think our bots ran into each other a couple of times :D My bot had some difficulties defeating yours if I remember correctly.

And that there are already bot armies is pretty likely. Some players have pretty suspicious names. E.g. variations of name + number. I think it would help by making the game turn-based like Hearthstone. That would make it much more difficult to make a bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66