When you dig through your couch for card pack money!!!

steemit.jpg

It took me a while to save it up but i am almost able to buy my first hundred packs. I cant wait For the battles its gonna be awesome i just got a full deck of regular cards. Now onward for the golds!!! I Would thank @bigdoge16 and @bongrips for introducing me to Steemmonsters i really enjoy it and cant for what is to come in the future of steemmonsters.

Sort:  

Congratulations @massdestroyer1! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I haven't been able to afford many #SteemMonsters booster packs myself yet either so far, but I am going to a #TeamNZ Steem users meetup tomorrow night here in Auckland with @cryptonik, and hopefully I can find someone there who can take some cash from me and send me some $ˢᵗᵐ for it. I don't have an account on a crypto exchange as yet, so this is the best way that I can think of to buy some more Steem, and get me some more booster packs, haha.

You can buy them onsite via credit card. I used a prepaid one and it all went well and was very fast.

Onsite where, @rentmoney? Do you mean at the #TeamNZ Steem meetup here in Auckland? I know that the venue has a crypto ATM in it, but I thought it was only for $ᵇᵗᶜ or $ᵉᵗʰ or similar? I didn't know it converted $ˢᵗᵐ as well. That would be handy.

On the official site https://steemmonsters.com/. Click on packs and you will see the option to use a credit card. I just used the option to purchase my very first pack as was lucky enough to get a Gold Foil Dragon.

Yep. I did this too when I purchased by 100 packs lot. Just used my credit card (or you can always buy a Prepaid Visa Card if you don't like using your credit card online).

What type of value did you get for your 100 pack purchase ? Did current market value of cards received cover the $200 cost ?

I'd say I probably didn't get to covering the $200 outlay, but you're paying for the chance of the big guns though. I did get a few decent cards though.

Legendaries - 2 x Lightning Dragon & 1 x Angel of Light
Gold Foil Common - Giant Roc, Kobold Miner, Fire Beetle, Pirate Captain, Spineback Turtle, Crustacean King, Flesh Golem, Minotaur Warrior, Divine Healer, Silvershield Knight, Skeleton Assassin
Gold Foil Rare - Twisted Jester

As much as anything though, it's the thrill of the chase....

The kick starter is under way with limited spots ... all the $50 spots are gone already. I am not sure if you know about it or not but just in case you dont here is the link.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/526764488/steem-monsters-a-digital-role-playing-trading-card/comments

Edit .. they just put up a new $50 option... with different rewards.

bro thats crazy

Sounds like a good idea if it they do the trade in person just be safe some people might try to get over on you but if you want to get into cryto coinbase is a good place to start.

Thanks for that, yeah, I'll be looking to see the transaction come through live at the meetup. I'm not expecting any trouble though. 👍

You have received a Steemmonsters upvote! This post has been upvoted by Steemmonsters Discord member, bigdoge16.

Please find out more about Steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/

Congratulations @massdestroyer1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @massdestroyer1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75