1st. Place at the - Steem Monsters "100 STEEM European Gold Tournament" (sponsored by @wombykus)

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Steemmonster_Tournament.jpg

Hi Monsters,

I would like to share with you my excitement about my 1st. Place at the "100 STEEM European Gold Tournament" Steem Monster Tournament - sponsored by @steemmonsters and hosted by @wombykus

The Tournament started today at 6:30 PM CET and all participants needed to register at https://challonge.com/v261470o
There where about 33 players who joined the Battle.

- The Rules for this Tournament:
  • Monster League "Gold"
  • All Cards where allowed except any monster cards with "Magic Attack"
  • double elimination and best out of 3
- Prize Pool: (sponsored by @steemmonsters and hosted by @wombykus)

1st - 50 STEEM

2nd - 30 STEEM

3rd - 15 STEEM

4th - 5 STEEM

I'm very excited about my 1st. Place and already enjoying my winning of the 50 Steem !!!

Thanks to @wombykus and the whole Steemmonsters Community!!!

Here is my Proof of Battle (POB :-)

Screenshot 114.png

Dragon_Trennstrich.png

- Final Battle / Strategy / Tactics:

I knew that the Final Battle against @wombykus would be a tough one. He is one of the top Players in the season leaderboard in this game and has a full maxed deck and incredible deck building skillz.
We both picked the Blue Team with Selenia Sky as Summoner that means full range attack!!!
To get your monsters in the right position was key for winning these two battles.

https://steemmonsters.com?battle=e662af42384ecc40dd884ff7cd029571adfac498&ref=masterthematrix

https://steemmonsters.com?battle=244eb430e12396472dc4f081f8769dbfbc74af27&ref=masterthematrix

Dragon_Trennstrich.png

Overall, I have to say that tournaments are really the main exciting part about Steemmonsters. Right now, the tournaments are organized by great Steemmonsters Veterans like @theaustrianguy, @therealwolf, @carrieallen, @crystalhuman, @clayboyn, @bountywolf and @clove71, but this is going to be upgraded in January 2019 to a fully automated Tournament system.

The prize pools are going to be sponsored by private individuals, companies (thru advertisement) and the official Steemmonsters Account.Tournaments will be around for all different kinds of Monster Levels (Leagues) and Rarity (Gold or non-Gold).

There is a lot of things to be excited about Steemmonsters, and its not a payed to win only Game! Strategy, Tactics and good opponent research in advance makes the difference!

So, go get your Game-On as soon as possible, so you can learn and gain experience with the Steemmonsters Battle-System.

I wish you all a lot of fun playing Steemmonsters and hope to see you soon on the Battle Field!

yours @masterthematrix


Info Box:

- Affiliate Programm with 5% Cashback on all Purchases Steemmonsters-Market

- Upcoming Tournaments:
New Announcement Post from @aggroed about new upcoming Tournaments, https://steempeak.com/steemmonsters/@aggroed/max-level-summoners-up-for-grabs-tomorrow-at-10am-est-1500-utc

  • You can check the Steemmonsters Discord Channel under "Tournament Announcements"
  • You can check the main Steemmonsters Account @steemmonsters
  • You can check the Live Calendar

Social Media Links:

Steem Monster Discord HERE
Steemit @steemmonsters
Steemmonsters Homepage Here
Steemmonsters Facebook Here
Steem Monster Official Telegram HERE


Time_Thank_you.png

Sort:  

It was sponsored by steemmonsters. I am only the host. Congratulations again on your victory!

Congrats on the win! I should really get over my allergy of SM and peek into one of your battle. Be an angel and make it easier for us by posting a glorious battle one day.

Look how most Steemmonsters Whales lost in the Novice League Tournament with 100 Steem in Prizes and I got kicked out in the first match.. lol so there you have it SM is great for beginners as well https://partiko.app/@smtournament/tournament-results-for-monster-pop-up-novice----100-steem-prize-pool

Posted using Partiko Android

Will check this out soon!

I would be more than happy to see linny with her favorite monsters on the battlefield.
Great idea, I could actually post the most exciting Battle of the day.
If you need any help or asistance with SM I'm very happy to help you!
PS: Season Rewards will be paid out tomorrow so this is a good chance to do some ranking battling so you get more Reward Cards at the end of the season.

Posted using Partiko Android

I might squeeze in the odd daily next season. I’m going transfer my cards to hubby’s and merge our decks. It’ll be a little more rounded. I was a crap reader and didn’t go as far down as your battle and strategy section, you really need to write the interesting stuff higher up! So I just looked at that top section and thought, yay mtm won money!!!

Anyway, enjoyed the battle section and watching it. Crusty with his fortress and the Pirate with his attack bonus are much loved by me. I enjoyed playing the water splinter the most. I just have this odd obsession with the flame serpent poisoning others, so I always go play that even though fire always suck!

Thanks for your comment, I will consider to put the strategy part first and the rest to the bottom good idea!
The Water team is really awesome which I also realized later in the game. Its good for low and high Mana Cap Teams in all leagues.
The pirate is awesome I love his snipe ability and with the Centaur you will have double snipe which is pretty deadly if your opponent is not prepared.
Good to hear that you maybe back for a couple of battles!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm going to try to get a Path of Exile pal onto steemmonsters this weekend hopefully. Will see how it goes. :) But I will challenge you one day mtm, so I know how it is to be crushed by you. haha

Yeah, that sounds great, I like cross promotion!
If you challenge me and win against my Earth Team in Bronze League (yes I'm already telling you what Team I'm going to use, so you only have to figure out a good counter Team). I will sent you 2 Steem as a reward, when you beat me with your first try. With any second chance and you beat me, I will give you 1 Steem as a reward.
Its all about tactics, monster positioning and knowledge of the different abilities and how they harmonize the best way.
I hope to see you soon on the Battlefield...Linnymonster!!!
!monster

summoner-kiara-lightbringer

Congrats with the win. I still need to play my first tournament.

Cool. its still kind of chaotic because you need three tabs open to participate in the tournament. Challonge for registering and tournament tree than discord for chatting and SM for playing.
I hope that integrated automatic tournaments will be available soon.
If you need any help I'm very happy to help you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thx probably going to need it 😁

Another prize in your spectacular Steem Monster career! Very well done!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @masterthematrix! Your post received a small up-vote from @wod-game as little gift.
We are a small group of people who want to create the next big Video game for Steem.
Want to know more about us?
Steem: @wod-game
Discord: Click here!

Have a nice Day!

Hi @masterthematrix!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.960 which ranks you at #3887 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 3881).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 191 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @masterthematrix! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3500 comments. Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

testing @ginabot notifications here, please ignore


Congratulations @masterthematrix!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79