Steem Monsters is childs play.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)


Fletcher, 6 and Evelyn, 3; square off against @tradingideas, @rondras and @nateaguila.
Will youthful enthusiasm trump experience?
We're on the doorstep of open gameplay, people; time to get excited.

Youtube link

Sort:  

Nice one m8, I wish I had a cool dad like you growing up :)

You can always be one ;)

That duo is going take over the game. By 12 they are going be like meh just won my 100th tournament for $1k. Just got this card worth $5k but I found someone to pay $15k! Two weeks later I bought it back for them 3k and resold it again for 8k.

This entire time Mattclarke been like he’s going find some local CCG players and lend them some cards. That is just his backup plan. Really he’s got these two up his sleeve for when its time! Well played, well played!

Want your kids to be good at Steam Monsters? Well only way to go is pay $300 an hour for a Clarke Tutor. Paying $20 an hour for a tutor for Fortnite that is so 2017.

Why go out and find contenders when you can just make them yourself, in the comfort of your own home?
I snagged them all accounts in the first million, just to make sure they had that cred in the years to come.
Not as cool as aggroed's kids though.
They get to be summoners :)

I was playing yesterday and my kids were totally into it. Twin 4 year olds. Had to pry them away from the computer, they wanted to keep playing. lol!

It'll only get worse/better from here. When you realise you're not spending money on a video game, you're investing; makes it so much more satisfying.

Loading...

Hahahaha! I am the Crusher of Dreams! Fear me, children of the game world, for I am your Doom! Great game. I remember this fight. I was like “Wow, is this a new cutting edge strategy? Ranged attacker as the tank? Two melee attackers behind it.” I was a little nervous, cuz I thought you knew something I didn’t.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol. I'm sharking you all. When you start putting real money down I'll bring out my talented kids.

I received a pack from @tipu for using their upvote service. I almost crumbled and bought the starter pack that afternoon....

It looks simple enough and I'll see how it plays out this weekend. I hope I'm not too late to the party

From memory you did OK in my AFL Sweep as well (@o07 sponsored your entry), so you should already have a reasonable number of commons ready to play with

I wondered why I got them all. I did do a post to say thank you. Didn't realise @o07 sponsored an entry for me.
https://steemit.com/steemmonster/@welshstacker/wtf-steem-monster-madness

This one will explain exactly where they came from (post expired so don't waste a vote)

Launch is tomorrow, so you haven't missed anything. This is just final beta testing.
Get amongst it :)

Looking forward to game start. What I mean is, I havnt bought any packs, so my range of cards is incredible limited. I'll have a go and see what I can limited hand can do.

A ton of the joy of this game for me is the idea that our generation which grew up with parents that didn't care about fantasy at all is now able to try again with our children. This time around we can engage in the fantasy with our kids, and that brings me joy!

Thanks for sharing this. Seeing the kids light up is one of my favorite parts.

I'd rather watch them win; but I'll settle for seeing them happy :)

your kids are soooo cute. Especially our daughter and her hiccups haha. love how she annoys the older one ... just like my kids except they are 3 and 1

Doesn't it just melt you when they love each other? I was prepared for how cute they'd be; but I had no idea how much I'd enjoy it when they cuddle together. So cute.

whoa how cute is this?? i love that kiddies are in on this? did they like it overall?

aww theyre soo adorable, ilove how you taught them
how to say congrats even tho they lost.

seems a bit complicated but the game battles for you. interesting.

thank you for sharing this!

Yes, they're lucky they're so cute; wrecking daddy's win:loss like that :)
They each have their own accounts, and we send them packs to open as a reward for good behaviour.
Bless their cotton socks. Thanks for stopping by.

hahaha poor babies! good thing you arent losing your cards tho, i had originally thought we lose them if we lose a battle. phew!

That'd make it quite difficult to earn xp ;)

yeah i just learnt that, also i found it interesting that battles can only happen when the clock says so! what the?

That's the countdown to the next rule or mana cap change. This is sort of extended, open beta testing.
The game will launch proper in early November, with different tournaments for different levels of player.

yay! i finally got in to practice and i hope i can win some real games. i dont have many level 3s and was loaned one summoner lvl 3 to play ahha

Your kids are too cute.
Way to show them great gaming sportsmanship.

Losing graciously is a long-standing family tradition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87