You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The GUILD Token Is Created And Steem Monster Hall of Fame 2019 Class Is Selected!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Great job Dave and @cryptkeeper17 on the token creation. I appreciate the air drop for the early adopters. I am a bit behind, but I fully support all things Team Possible and will catch up on the details soon I hope.

Sort:  

You're too kind @mellofello I hear ya there we are a little behind. So much stuff going on right now it's almost impossible to keep with it. Glad you've been a part of the group it's always awesome seeing such a consistent top tier player finish as highly as you do. Keep on taking names and enjoy your summer!

It is exciting to see TP progress and adapt with SM. I will support in whatever ways that I can.

It's getting so competitive and difficult to stay in the top 25, but I'm trying to play smarter, not harder because I lack the time to devote to SM. Easier said than done though.

Being a sports guy I know you can identify with that. NCAA football teams don't win national championships because they won 400 games that year, they won because they took on all comers at the highest level once a week and won all the right matches. There is always a little controversy but since the plus one playoff system there is little argument versus what it was say 15 years ago before that format and these teams were playing nobody in conferences that were far less consolidated than they are today.

I can only imagine. I have been lobbying hard for them to make the matches more impactful rather than needing to play so freaking many. I proposed a change to quests being a best of 7 or best of 5 match, where you get two chances at playing someone in your level to get your quest and if not you are done. If you keep winning you keep playing until your second series loss, stuff like that. Kind of the old boxing model. If you aren't very highly ranked you box a lot to climb the rankings, if you're the Champ you box once a year. Somewhere in there I think is the answer. These guys have their plans set though and they've worked really well so far I just wonder how sustainable it is expecting HUMAN players to keep playing the game 3 hours or more a day to even have a chance to finish in the top 25.

Sorry for the late response. I would like to see SM try out some different rankingssystems. The current one requires so much time indeed. I do like your idea, but in order for that to happpen, each player needs to elect a league where he/she will compete and remain there. Only one league per account. Now of course, anyone could always make alts and compete in each league.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67