Win a Steem Monster Starterpack END

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)


I bought a Crowdfounding-pack of steemmonsters and get a Starterpack for free.
I do not need this so let us have a contest.

Comment or reply to someones comment with something Nice ( make everyone happy)

I will pick the winner next saturday.
You will get a code so it is possible to win and give it to a friend.

NO upvotes needed
NO resteem needed
BUT I think it is nice if u do

Do not buy it - win it / minimining

If you are at weku - you can also join one of my contest there https://deals.weku.io/community-deals/@minimining/fotball-contest-win-120-of-postvalue-or-5weku

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@mimismartypants :) Now is your chance do not miss your chance to win because opportunity comes once in a life time

You are commenting this same comments in many place of steemit dear. I hope that person will use this opportunity. Best wishes for that person

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol yeah man! Two opportunities to win no harm in spreading the word

Posted using Partiko iOS

It can never be to much of good words in this world

Posted using Partiko Android

I just got your message which seems you deleted!! Lol It was actually a just an impromtu reply to @Chekohler's references to eminem's loose yourself!!!

I'm sorry you didn't catch the joke or the cool reference and feel the hype about how cool i think this giveaway is!! But all good! A better candid will win then 😁

Keep on steeming dude!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha ha. My english is not so good. More than once I do not understand what @chekohler write.
I did delete it because I do not want to sound like an old angry man. I am not so old. Not so angry. But maybe a man.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol all good!! I figured as much!! Your english will get better! What is your native language??

Posted using Partiko Android

Svenska! Jag är absolut bäst på svenska!

Posted using Partiko Android

This person got the message loud and clear!! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

And he got the starter pack !!!!

Lol!!! Awesome!!! Thanks so much dude!!! Very excited!! Whoop Whooop!!!best prize!!!

Also, just so you know I'm a she 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I neeeed it!! I gotta lose myself in monster, the movement, gotta own and never let go!! I only got one shot, i can't miss my chance!! Steem mosnters op only comes once in a lifetime!!

drops mic

Posted using Partiko Android

I Love SteemMonsters and Packs are Always Fun to Open..........

This time it is a starterpack

Posted using Partiko Android

i would like to give the code to my son @minimining. I've been trying to get him involved in Steem Monsters but he's too busy playing Puzzle Pirates. Maybe if he won a starter pack that would get him into the game.

Thanks for the opportunity. 😁

@gillianpierce, what's your son's username?
I just got an unexpected SBD refund that I had already gave up on. I'll be happy to share, and send him the funds to buy a starter pack. (I wanted to do so for @mimismartypants earler today, but since she won this contest...

If he prefers to win it, he, or you should join @rentmoney's latest contest:
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@rentmoney/free-starter-pack-free-booster-pack-free-steem-monster-cards

Aw, thank you @simplymike. that's so kind of you. He's in bed right now but I'll ask him tomorrow if he'd like it. He doesn't have an account yet.

I've already joined @rentmoney's contest. I tagged you there. 😂

Talking of which my name is spelt pearce not pierce so I if I've missed any of your comments hat will be why. 😁

Have you played an games yet?

For some reason, my phone's spelling corrector has 'gillianpierce' in it. Did I made the mistake again? I just noticed he picked up 'gillianpearce' now too, so I hope it won't happen again.

Let me know if he'd like one.

I was one of the many people that were checking the site and the Discordchannel like every minute to see when the games would begin. I started playing instantly.
Unfortunately it was already 10pm when they finally started, so I didn't have a chance to play very long. Today, I played a couple - I have played about 40 games in total. 28 wins. All with the same monsters team, simply because i don't have enough cards to set up another team that is about as strong as my Girlpower team. Lol

How about you?

Did I made the mistake again?

You did. In the comment above this one @simplymike but it sounds like it was your phone rather than you. 😂

I played 8 games last night before I went to bed and lost 7. I felt pretty despondent as 2 of the teams I was matched with had dragons in them and one s playing at level 3. I'm only playing at level 1.

Dave seems to think I was just unlucky but without his reassurance I think I would have given up. It just seemed totally pointless playing in matches where I had no hope of winning.

I played with two teams.

Today I tried three more teams and won 8 out of 9 games and, apart from one game, the matches were much better.

There was a few times when no matches could be found and once, when I played straight away again I ended up with the exact same opponent with the exact same team and it happened to be the one I lost to. 😢

Hopefully I'll have a bit more time to play tomorrow and I might try my losing teams from yesterday again now the matches are better. Maybe adjust them a bit.

Are you playing in the practice area or the ranked area?

I started in the practice area, but then I got a holfd on Dave on Discord and asked him if there would be any consequences when losing a match in 'ranked'. I really thought I would be losing cards or so if I wouldn't win. Once he reassured me there was nothing I would lose, I started playing in ranked.

Winning or losing, it all depends on the choice of your cards, how you line them up, and the cards of the opponent.
The purple team is hell to play against. Those are all really badass monsters. Earlier today, I layed a game against a green team, and hhe other player had one of the extra monsters you get to choose from when you are assembling your team as his first card. He was a real'tank': his health was at 12, and behind him, there was a healer that could heal 4 health points at once. It was simply unbeatable. Lost my entire team without getting a chance to take out that first monster. Very frustrating.

I recorded some of my battles, if I find time tomorrow, I might upload one to Youtube and discuss it. Get some people to give me some tips on what can be improved, in other words: whdre I go wrong.

I still don't get the order in which monsters play. Sometimes, the opponent can strike 4 times in a row, while I only get one attack, and the other way around. There are a lot of things I don't get yet, but I assume I can only learn by playing, or asking @davemccoy, the allknowing, ever reassuring, motivating tower of strength and good advice. Don't know how I would survive both steemit and steemmonsters without him.

I think everyone should be entitled to have his own Dave, 24/7, lol

Those purple ones are dragons apparently and I don't think they can be beaten with level 1 cards. That's why I felt so despondent yesterday.

Lost my entire team without getting a chance to take out that first monster.

I had that happen too. As I say. Dave saved the day. He told me to play in the practice area though. But if your'e playing in ranked I might take off my training wheels and join you there tomorrow.

Right. I rally am going to bed now. This is way too late for me to be on my computer.

Sleep well. 😍

Good night. Don't let the steemmonsters bite... ;0)
And I don't think I need to tell you, but don't forget to count your monsters tomorrow ;0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Aaaaw thanks lady!! Much appreciated!! Thanks for all your support!! You really for make the blockchain a better place!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I want one!! Please

Nice, how can we outcompete niceness with @miniming? Giving away a starter pack for free, how nice is that!

Thanks! Take monsters to the moon!

Posted using Partiko Android

A million raindrops make a river. Same with your kind words!

thanks for the giveaway and for spreading the monster love <3

I'm sure all of this good karma will carry you far into the future, thanks for hosting the contest!

Thanks. I think I have to do bigger prices if I want some good karma. I see that you already have a starterpack - Good luck and fight right

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @minimining!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.531 which ranks you at #15518 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8160 places in the last three days (old rank 23678).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #158.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94