200 STEEM in the GREEN - sold my Unicorn while it was hot!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

mongshter16_title.png

I found a Unicorn,

...and I sold it right away!

I'm currently playing Diamond II League and yesterday's 15 rewards cards generously revealed a Legendary Unicorn, nice!

A brand new Legendary, I knew it would probably go for a decent price on the markets while it was still fresh. So, I sold it immediately to @johndoer123 via @peakmonsters, for a whopping $8.00 (26.647 STEEM).

proof of sale on the peakmonsters.com "explorer"

In all honesty, I don't think this card will hold value for long. The other Legendary Reward Card - Lord Arianthus - already goes for less than $2, and that's for a Neutral-Splinter Legendary, which should have more intrinsic value than a Life-Splinter equivalent.

Keeping track of my SteemMonsters-Profits, it's looking quite well:

  -26.597 SBD
 +201.819 STEEM

Since my last update I didn't have any expenses for new cards but I've been consistently selling off all gold foiled rewards I've received. That, and now the unicorn, has brought me almost 70 STEEM throughout the past three weeks, pushing my STEEM "balance" up to 200 STEEM in "profits".

That Unicorn was a really nice card, and I'm actually a little bit saddened that I don't get to play it myself now, but as I mentioned, I'm sure I'll get one back, either as a reward or for cheaper on the markets...

I'd love to hear from you, though, @johndoer123, what was your reasoning for making that purchase? Are you speculating for gains or were you just really really eager to play with a Unicorn?!

 

see you on the battlefield
or on the marketplace

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fraenk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @fraenk
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

that's a cat... where's the goat?

also... Christmas was so last year :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61