In Anticipation of the coming Season - Investing in a Forest Spirit and checking the Balance

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

mongshter09.png

Building my Earth Deck for the coming Season

the green revolution - powered by renewable energy!

I was able to sell a gold-foiled Malric Inferno for a decent price on the @peakmonsters market and in anticipation of the coming @steemmonsters season, I've decided to re-invest the proceeds into a Legendary Spirit of the Forest to complement my strongest deck.

Resilience and Sustainability.

Yeap, that's the power of 100% renewable green energy. A self-healing Earth Elemental in the back, a sturdy Stone Golem or a regenerating Flesh Golem in the front, carried by the tank-healing and sniping Forest Spirit in the centre.

I've been able to play-test this setup a few times in the off-season battles, and it's holding up very well! Of course, the off-season matches are much less competitive, but the deck is definitely quite damage heavy, has a huge pool of life-points and self-heals at almost all positions.

see the deck in action against @dbooster here:
Battle Replay on SteemMonsters.com
Battle Replay on SteemMonsters.com
Disclaimer: SteemMonsters Replays include a referral code!

The only weak point really is the tank, but both Golems are very solid option and even at a low mana-cap like 18 for the running conflicts, I'm at least able to put the Stone Golem in front. With it's damage reduction and backed up by the Spirit's tank-healing ability, it's like a wall that punches back. With higher mana-limits and a Flesh Golem in the front that heals itself and gets the Spirit's heals, too... that guy can take a serious beating before giving in.

So how Sustainable is playing SteemMonsters really?

To get my level 2 Spirit of the Forest I had to buy three level 1 cards for a total of 20.130 STEEM. At the same time, the gold foiled Malric Inferno which I found in a booster pack sold for 34.546 STEEM.

But of course I've also been buying a few Earth Elementals and some auxiliary cards for the different splinters to pull through those daily challenges. But those daily challenges also bring in new cards and I consistently sell my gold foiled finds and anything I can't really make use of. Here's my final balance:

-31.934 SBD
+33.874 STEEM


Awesome! If you compare that to my balance two weeks ago (-33.735 SBD, +4.674 STEEM), I'm obviously making very good progress. And let's not forget, the deck I am building also has a value, according to the steemmonsters discord bot, my cards are currently worth 100.93 USD.

SteemMonsters Bot on Discord reporting stats for @mongshter

YES!

It's very sustainable!

 

 

see you on the battlefield

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fraenk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56