You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Giveaway #4 (For Beginners, but anyone is welcome to join)

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Sounds great! I don't really monitor the blog portion of this account so I may not be able to comment back...

How have you been liking swift? I was collecting them for a while, but then they asked me for my ID and I haven't been back. I do use Manna though, stacking my pennies...

Sort:  

How do you like Manna? First time I heard of it. The verification for SwiftDemand isn't too bad, but I totally understand why you wouldn't want to do it. As of right now, the project is still too early and there doesn't seem to be any announcements of major developments. However, I still collect my coins once a week hoping that it would be worth something in the future.

Hello, this is @monstermama from my blogging account, even though I haven’t done much blogging lately...

Manna is a Universal Basic Income model. They give coins once per week. Their belief is that if EVERYONE has Manna, then Manna will have the ability to be used as currency worldwide. Their goal is to give everyone $1000 per year.

They generate an income through fundraising and use the money they earn to buy back coins. (That was their original model anyway, I haven’t done anything except collect in a while.)

If you sign up, please use my referral code. Both you and me get extra coins for a full year if you sign up using the referral link.

https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3524bc5717

Seems like an interesting concept. I'll check it out and sign up with your referral link when I have the time. Now...Just between us two, do you know if they plan on getting their tokens onto an exchange or create their own blockchain? Do they have their own wallet? I guess I am just curious about their ambition. Don't get me wrong, a UBI model is ambitious enough

Their tokens currently trade for bitcoin and you get a wallet when you join. I think it’s on a blockchain too but I’m not sure.

I love my manna, esp now that I’ve let it sit and sit and it’s still earning.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84