YES!!! I Won 40 Steem In A Steemmonsters Tournament

It had been a while since I won a tournament, but today was a good day. I won the FreeSteemMine tournament and doubled my prize money

winner freesteemmine tournament.jpg

The Tournament

The Freesteemmine.com tournament was one of the very few Bronze tournaments that could be played without limitations. Legendaries, 2-mana summoners, Selenia Sky, ... everything was allowed.

I like the tournaments in which the only limitation is the league you're playing. It allows you to put more variation in your game.

Another thing I liked was that it was a small tournament. Only 23 active participants took part. It's a relief to be able to play a small tournament that doesn't take 2 hours to finish.

freesteemmine tournament.jpg

It was extra fun, because it was the first time I played the same tournament as my fellow @teampossible members @anouk.nox and @gillianpearce. Unfortunately, I had to battle @gillianpearce in the first round, so she got knocked out of the tourney pretty fast. After all, only one of us could win.

@anouk.nox made it to the 3rd round, where she was overpowered by @stiant. It was fun having them around. Thanks, girlies!

divider2.png

Double Prize Money

The Freesteemmine tournaments are hosted by @marcuswahl and are meant to be a promotion for his Freesteemmine.com website. It is a free-to-join website with a Bitcoin faucet and some extra games.

The reason I signed up last week is because you get 1000 Satoshis when you sign up for the site. If you join the free @steemmonsters tournaments hosted by Freesteemmine and you feel pretty sure of yourself, you can choose to pay 500 Satoshi as an entry fee. If you do and you win a prize, the prize is doubled.

Since signing up for the site was free, and the 500 Satoshi for the entry free was part of the bonus I got for signing up, I thought it could do no harm. If I would win, my prize would be doubled.

Last week, I finished in 3rd place. So instead of receiving 5 Steem in prize money, I got 10 Steem + a free booster pack.

Today, I had 500 Satoshi left from my registration bonus, I decided to pay the entry fee again this time.

Glad I did...

divider2.png

The Road To Victory

After eliminating @gillianpearce, I was matched against @rivalzzz. I thought I was done for the day, because he has kicked me out of plenty of tournaments before. But not today. I was surprised I was able to beat him by winning 2 games in a row. It was almost too easy...

rivalzzz.jpg

Next up was @roadstories, a player I didn't know anything about. The good thing about not knowing who your opponent is, is that you don't have any expectations or fears when setting up your team. You can just do your own thing, and than you can only wait and see what happens.

Once again, I was able to beat my opponent by winning two games in a row. I was on a roll...

roadstories.jpg

In the finals, I met host and organizer @marcuswahl. We each won a game, so we had to fight a third one to decide who would become the final winner.

You can watch that battle below


Click Here For The Replay



And that's how I won 40 Steem just playing a game.



freesteemmine.gif


See you in my next post!

signature.png

SteemMonsters is a really fun game. If you don't have an account yet, you can create one using my (affiliate) link:


SIGN UP HERE

steemmonsters banner.png
Source

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Yeah well done!! And if it's up to me we will meet in many more tournaments <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Monster Mother from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi, @monstermother!

You just got a 1.27% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Well done @monstermother. It's a shame I had to face you in the first round but then getting knocked out straight away is pretty much my norm. At least I won one game this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74