Steem Monsters Could Go Places If...

cover.jpg

This game is probably one of the best success stories on Steem network since it all started back in 2016. The project is successfully kickstarted with more than 50k dollars raised and there are still many days to go to reach some of the stretch goals. Before kickstarter even started, we, the Steem community kickstarted the game 2 months before real kickstarter even launched, that move incentivized @aggroed and @yabapmatt to work even harder and with the help of the community create even better game. I like how it is all shaping up with already working marketplace for card trading and card stats being released.

My only concern about the game is that it is going to be a pay to win game, if you buy more packs the higher level the cards will be and you will get rarer and stronger monsters. That will give you a huge edge against any player in a tournament who only spent 20$ for his packs. That's the road Steem Monsters are heading, pls someone correct me if I'm wrong.

If everyone can have the same fighting chance inside their "pay grade bracket" then it would be okay because you're fighting your own level of players, but if we all end up in the same pool of high paying and low paying customers, it is clear who the winner will be. Don't get me wrong, many games went viral regardless of their pay to win systems. It is just my preference to play games where one player has no clear advantage against the player who spent more or less on a game.

Whatever happens and whatever road the game takes it is already interesting to me and I'm already cooking up strategies and theory crafting what the best card composition could be. For an old school hardcore gamer like me that is something worthwhile and it is showing me the game's potential. It is there, so guys keep up and make us proud.

Sort:  

Although I'm not interested in playing the game myself (I'm not into these collectible card games, I prefer some hard core pc games...), I do have best wishes for it's success. Anything that is successful on the Steem chain is good for all of us!

It is easy to collect every card via marketplace, leveling those cards up can get expensive. In all those mainstream PC card games like Hearthstone, Gwent, Elder Scrolls Legends you can't trade cards with other players, so only from that trading aspect Steem Monsters could go big.

I only noticed yesterday that you could sell them off (a bit like the Steam marketplace!), so I've been selling the cards that I've picked via gifts. They aren't worth anything to me, so I am happy to offload them to someone that is willing to pay!

maybe it just need a good incentive that will keep people playing non stop

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @moon32walker!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.302 which ranks you at #683 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 684).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #124.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94