Came close to winning my first Steem Monsters tournament

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

It's been almost 2 weeks since automated Steem Monsters tournaments first came out, and I've had the chance to participate in some tournaments that have suited my schedule. As the tournaments usually run for at least half an hour to an hour, it isn't always easy to make the time for the battles.

But today I had the opportunity to join an Alpha card only tournament. I was lucky to have progressed through some initial rounds as I realised I only had beta versions of some key cards. But in the end I almost won the tournament, and fell to a good player who defeated me 3-2.

A09733B0-B149-4DBA-98C3-473E453D9087.png

It was nice to have progressed so far in a tournament and come away with 20 Steem.


In case you haven’t yet checked out Steem Monsters, it’s not too late to get started and join in the fun. You can go here to get started. You can earn a nice little income with just a small investment by earning reward cards through daily quests or participating in the numerous tournaments held each day.


Register on CoinSpot, an Australian cryptocurrency exchange and Receive $10 worth of Bitcoin when you make your first AUD deposit. To receive the free $10, you can deposit any amount, as little as $1. You can also purchase directly from a range of cryptocurrencies including Steem and EOS.


If you have a Steem account created before 12 July 2018 with a reputation of at least 30, you can claim $5-$160 worth of Byteball tokens By downloading the Byteball wallet here, and following the instructions in this post.


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

That was good fun. So much harder without the neutral cards. Congratulations, mate.

Thanks mate. Yeah, that was a lot of fun. It was an interesting challenge. I kept looking for the Malric but realized I only had beta versions of the card, and in one battle had to settle for a Defender of Truth as my tank. :)

Greetings, nextgen

Congratulations for second place. The good news that not just the first place win steem. 8 position win 6 steem. I am thinking in joinning this game...

Yeah, you should try it. Yes, it’s good that you can win some Steem even by finishing 8th. You can also win some cards from Daily Quests.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94