My Steem Monsters addiction

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

As I mentioned in my post yesterday, the Steem Monsters addiction has truly set in for me.I'm usually not much of a collector, but the great thing about Steem Monsters is that there will be tournaments coming out in the next month or two where we will be able to use these cards to battle others, and participants will be able to win some great prizes, including Steem/SBD, upvotes and Steem Monster cards.

The addictive thing about these cards is that you can purchase booster packs where you will receive 5 cards per pack that consist of cards with various rarity levels. Some rare cards have a very low probability of being pulled, especially gold legendaries which are something like 1:10000. So most people are buying packs hoping to pull out a gold legendary. So far I haven't got one yet. The best card pulled so far is this Gold Magi of the Forest epic card.

62DC4884-6678-4092-B72C-75502A045F5B.png

The other addictive thing about Steem Monsters is the fact that you can combine duplicates of cards to make them more powerful when the fighting starts. So I've been trying to trade some of my cards to level up those cards that I want to use for the tournaments. Hopefully I will win or pull a gold legendary card at some stage. If not, that's OK too. Can't wait for the tournaments to begin.

I remember interviewing @aggroed at the start of the year for my Witness Files series where he shared about the Steem Monsters idea. I was excited at the time, but had no idea it would become this big. And this is just the start. With games such as Steem Monsters developed on the Steem blockchain, I can see that the future is bright for Steem.


Claim your free Byteball tokens
If you have a Steem account created before 12 July 2018 with a reputation of at least 30, you can claim $5-$160 worth of Byteball tokens By downloading the Byteball wallet here, and following the instructions in this post.


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

a great work my brother,i support and agree the program,i have to learn a lot from you,success is always my brother,@nextgen622

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

The best card

Loving Steem Monsters,thanks for sharing @nextgen622 And of course getting golds is the ultimate when buying, I am definitely addicted and still searching for my first Gold Legendary! out of 10 gold that I have theres only one EPIC The "Enchantress Of The Night" My best Card, I love her lol! 👾👿👺👹
Enchantress of the Night_gold.png

Saya sudah claim byteball @nextgen622

it is incredible very good for the steem monster ajuro has to be a letter or can be any character

How to play steam monster? what is it about just buying letters? I would like to see a post about the basics greetings

THAT GOOD FRIEND SOON WILL HAVE THE LUCK TO HAVE THAT GOLDEN TARGET, AND TO BE ABLE TO WIN THE COMPETENCES, GREETING FROM A PEDASO OF EARTH THAT FLOATS IN THE SEA, CALLED THE ISLAND OF MARGARITA VENEZUELA, BLESSINGS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82