You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemmonsters conflict & meta talk #2

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I really want to like this game, but I am feeling a bit underwhelmed at the moment. I would really like to see the cards gain some kind of stats from usage. This may be in the works and perhaps I am a bit out of the loop.

I feel like too much effort is being put into marketing and selling more cards, but not enough into making it more fun. I will probably be hated for saying anything negative about Steem's #1 baby but just getting it out there. Who knows, maybe in a couple of months it will be awesome!

Sort:  

WHAAAT?! ANOTHER OPINION THEN THE MASSES?

no actually it is true. Your monsters do get stats when leveling but sadly the only way is by combining cards(aka buy more) to level up. also why I am stuck in Diamond. Oh well, at least I am getting 20 free packs at the end of this season(got two account at diamond lol).

I agree with you though, a lot of improvements are needed to make all this a little more playable!

Yeah, I knew about combining but I was under the impression that you'd be able to level them up by playing... I could swear that I read that somewhere some months back. haha oh well.

I think they chose not to do it because of... preventing bot farming? (since each card has a value to it) and then instead give more packs out or something... I still think that might not be a right call since the leagues are just straight up too much pay to win at the moment or as they call it... "investment". Since you can always sell your cards later given someone wants to buy it.

I wish ranked was a bit more fair minded and competitive.

Yeah, I think that is where I am at. I was hoping that maybe my cards would be worth something someday. I doubt it since the game will be endlessly diluted with new cards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62467.35
ETH 3004.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87