You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemmonsters - The Current state of affairs: bots, season rewards, and enhancements that I'd love to see

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Hi, @holoz0r!

I'am here since day 7.

I have already mentioned the real problem in various places. The real problem are the bots. I do not use a bot. I would rather stop playing than use a bot.

I don't like your solutions. Your solutions only fights the symptoms, not the homemade problem. As long as Steem Monsters is knitted so simple, there will be bots. It's that simple. I'm not attacking the bots either, 'cause actually, the bots show the gap in the game.

The solution is what aggroed already has in its sights: round by round plays (Hearthstone).

The game is currently highly boring and it's about to tip over. I've read frustration about matching from a good quarter of German-speaking users (small users).

As long as the game doesn't reflect the skill of a player, it will go downhill. Only a real card game with round by round plays will solve this problem. That takes a little time, though.

I respect you.
Thanks for this article.

Greetings
Oli

Sort:  

Yep totally agreed. The complexity needs to rise and turning this into a round based not easily predictable game would exactly cover that need and would have the nice side effect that botting would be much harder.
The current mode is at best boring.
And the chase that the top players are doing there is giving me the creeps.
Kind regards
Jan

What is your opinion on matching with the current leagues and matching within the summoner level at the same time?

Thanks for your considered reply :)

Let me answer it this way: If there were no max cards, there would be no matching problem. But if there were no max cards, there would be less money in the till. But a lot of money is needed. This is an inherent problem for which there is no perfect solution.

If we have more true players, we don't have a matching problem. So my focus is not on small solutions for homemade problems where we go in circles, but on the meta level: We need more players.

The solutions for this are already on the way. You know the roadmap.

btw: I've been writing about Steem Monsters since I know Steem Monsters and I'm helping the growing German Steem Monsters community wherever I can. I've even thought about making @aggroed an offer to support marketing, that's my profession.

The solution against inflation would be very simple: Fewer free booster packs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88