You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Tech Talk - Steem Blockchain Integration

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

This is amazing! I was posting about the possibilities of smts tokenizing the cards on an open market in the discord suggestions. Okay so can I ask you something? Can the NFT still be tokenized and traded on an open market schema as well?

I love to learn how things work behind the scenes. I submitted a map to the cartography contest and started a 3d model of it because it's a 3d map. Lots came to mind about the possability of an actual game using google api or even an app like pokemon go. Or even a short 3d movie. This has opened my mind about possibilities of using the blockchain in a different way. Could this be used to do all kind of collectible markets on the block-chain? Now I'm thinking about business documents and things like that.

Anyhow, thanks. This is enlightening. I would be interested in you going into this further.

Sort:  

@omitaylor I'm not sure I understand your first question - an NFT is a token, so it doesn't really make sense to Tokenize it. For your second question - yes any type of collectibles could use the same method we are using to interface with the Steem blockchain. Many projects like this are already being run on Ethereum already which allows true decentralization on the blockchain for NFTs.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66