Green epic and legendary cards analysis.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Hello dear steemians, today we end with the green set, I've to say that I see it as a competitive colour, we haven't see it enough in the matches to judge it properly, but I'm sure that many players will think in this colour's tanks as an appealing option.

I'll add here the links to the previous articles:

-White:

Common cards / Rare cards / Epic and legendary

-Black:

Common cards / Rare cards / Epic and legendary

-Blue:

Common cards / Rare cards / Epic and legendary

-Green:

Common cards / Rare cards

And now today's cards:

Epicas y legendaria verdes.jpg

Magi of the forest:

This card is quite simple for a 5 mana costed monster, no abilities but anyways it has a magic attack of four, quite fast for being a mage, and his health of 8 with Lyanna makes him resistant. I only see it as a good choice against armored teams (mostly blue and white).

Swamp thing:

For me one of the best rares of this Alpha set, a cool card to have also. Similar to the Undead priest, but more complete card, also more expensive in mana cost obviously. It has slow and weak like the priest, but in this case has a ranged attack of two, more health and void which makes him more resistant to magic attacks. A great card with no doubt, and imo a must have in any green team.

Spirit of the forest:

Another great card, with the Angel I think that is the best legendary card. It's like the Angel a team card too. I mean with this that it's more powerful the higher the mana limit is. At 20 mana cap it's very playable, at 24 or more is a must have without discussion. Anyways by now we have seen matches of 20 mana cap so I'm expecting this to be the tournament's main format.

In that case if green wants to play this card has to take a decision, you can play it with three cards or with four. If you play with four, you can say bye to your best tank, the Flesh Golem.

The Spirit of the forest is a more complete card than the Angel but his mana cost of 7 it's pretty high, it has mass heal and protect, two awesome abilities and also she has flying and dodge which makes her very hard to hit. Her ability of sniper makes her lethal to the back monsters of the rival and has a very considerable health of 8 and +1 armor for the protect.

Well dear readers this is all, with this report I've finished the green set, the next articles will be dedicated to the last colour remaining the red. See you later alligator.

Sort:  

Great post but serious @palasatenea you got over 1100 upvotes that is insane how did you do that? best congrats to your work, Monsters to the Moon!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ask it to @cryptoctopus, I don't know how he does it but all these votes are thanks to his support :). Thank you for your comment and for your support too.

Wow that is amazing good for you!!! I hope you dont mind if I ask him if he runs a curation trail or something?

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't any problem with it :), indeed I feel curious too I didn't ask him for respect and gratitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01