SteemMonsters | Seahorse Dragon | Contest Entry

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Even though I have not gotten my starter pack yet, Im totally sold on @SteemMonsters!! I plan on buying some as soon STEEM goes back up. I have everything invested in SP and a little bit delegated.
The idea here was to create a new SteemMonster that could eventually be added into the deck. I saw the contest was pretty open to it, so I came up with this Seahorse Dragon. A Water elemental beast that has strength to Death.

The process below:


Finalized

2018. Pen, Pencil and Colored Pencils. 11x17" Using a balanced color palette to create depth and texture. I went with an orange tone to keep with a seahorse look.
20180615_134355.jpg

Sketch

Red Pencil Creating the flow and look of the monster. Some guide lines to help develop it further. About 10 minutes to create.
20180615_121231.jpg

Lined

Pen - Sharpies Using the guide lines of the sketch, I started cleaning and smoothing everything out. Adding small details and bringing the beast to life.
20180615_124653_Burst01.jpg


Thanks for looking and a big thanks to @steemmonsters for there hard work and dedication!


Remember to Follow for more artwork and possibly some more steemmonsters. I love hearing from the community, so leave a Comment!

U5dr3MpopVYE3QLAxaBceGwmzUBZ5PQ.gif

Sort:  

a fine art that has a dragon's head,

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49