Finally Tried Steemmonsters

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago someone gave me a Steemmonsters card. (Please let me know if it was you. I don't know how to look up the transaction.) The gift motivated me to buy a starter pack and then I forgot about it until today.

I'm a little too old to fit the card game demographic and I never played Pokemon, Magic The Gathering, or any other card game when I was younger. The closest I came to this kind of thing was the Pokemon starter kit I bought for my daughter when she was about six years old. We played twice and she lost interest.

Having said that, I really enjoyed the Steemmonsters game this afternoon. I should be working on my bathroom tile project, but instead I'm creating new teams and battling it out with other Steemians on a Sunday afternoon.

The best part about the Steemmonsters game is that it is just the tip of the iceberg. There are going to be dozens of cool applications coming along that use Steem and bring in all kinds of people to use the blockchain.

This is going to be awesome!

Cheers, Professor Bromide

Sort:  

Hi there! This is so funny and what I have been doing that too- a lot of Steem Monsters battling, lol! I have to make myself go out for a walk and am usually thinking a little about them when I am not even playing, lol! It is an addictive game but I am happy it is here on the STEEM blockchain. I played Cryptofighters- I am still the #1 on their leaderboard and also I did Cryptokitties but they both are on the Ethereum blockchain costing me so much money in fees, plus it takes forever and Steem Monsters blows them both away! Your bathroom looks real nice by the way....that is a nice big project you have there!

Have you made a post comparing Cryptofighters and Cryptokitties to Steemmonsters? I don't have any experience with games that are comparable to Steemmonsters. There are probably a lot of people who would appreciate your insight.

Hi @professorbromide!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.908 which ranks you at #4019 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 306 contributions, your post is ranked at #145.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

SM is addicting it’s got me playing instead of my home projects.

Does it have a messaging function? It seems like there should be a way to sent a message to your opponent.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not that I know of.

Posted using Partiko iOS

hehehe careful! it is addictive as you've already found ;) i'm working on my daily quest and i always have the most trouble winning with the fire team, but the quest calls! enjoy!

Have you tried using the marketplace to sell extra cards? It looked like I could buy, but not sell.

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't think Steem Monsters had anything to do with home improvement. I am honestly surprised. :P

I guess you could think of SM as the antidote for frustrating home improvement projects. It is way more fun than mixing mortar and crawling around on your knees.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by professorbromide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @professorbromide! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99