You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Unofficial] Steem Monsters Map Design Suggestion Post

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I'd be happy to help you brainstorm. It's going to be difficult to have things tie in if the art and story teams aren't working together. We have a very wide range of monster types, and each will probably have their own unique habitat, with some overlapping.

Sort:  

You're absolutely right @rakkasan84 and I'm also a co-writing contributing volunteer, making private, semi-private, and public contributions to story lines. The first active aspects of the game aren't until around September anyway. And to some degree, the map competitors are working together, as well as, the content groups as well. So no worries.

So far I have lightly brainstormed on every current character. But of course, 2 (or 10) heads are better than one. I've generally drafted habitats and climates, some territories, etc. And I'm not looking for the actual content. I'm essentially asking here for "Dummy Content" if you will. Lorem Ipsum. — Just to enhance the "renders" of the map.

Although it's also a good opportunity as mentioned, if you have some real suggestions as well (especially if you ALSO post those ideas in the Discord.)

For instance, I could better use my time modeling than researching unique cool sounding names for each territory that will very likely be changed by the team. And I don't want to use a "fantasy name generator" because those won't make enough sense and sound too random.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92