I Just Opened My First Monster Pack - Rate My Cards ! [ Thanks @ngc ]

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Source

I got a pleasant surprise today when I logged into my Steem Monsters account to see that I was gifted a Monster Pack. Unfortunately I exited the pop up before realizing what it was so I am unaware of who gifted me this pack. Who ever you were, Thank You ! Does anyone know if there is a way to see who gifted you cards / card packs ?

Edit : Thanks to @davemccoy I found out how to see who gifted me the pack of Monsters I got. Thanks for gifting me the pack @ngc It was much appreciated.

Below are the monsters I ended up getting.
What do you think of them ? Was it a good haul ?

Below is a better image of the rare card I received

Steem Price Drop : When Will It End ?

Sort:  

I've been thinking of getting into this but I've hesitated. Thanks for the info. The cards do seem interesting

I don't know anything about steem monsters yet, but I definitely want to learn. I think the rare card you got looks really cool. I think the coolest thing about this post is the fact that somebody gifted you this pack. What an awesome gift.

I agree, getting gifted a pack was very cool. I just wish I knew who it was. Hopefully they see this post.

I have some preaty cards to :d

I have a 52 pack of bicycle playing cards.

I bet they aren't as pretty as these!
I know card games that use the bicycle deck, what do you do with Monster cards?

Its an online card game that is in the progress of launching. It seems like it might become popular and the more harder to get cards might be worth a nice coin one day. Some are already pricey.

So, a virtual game that uses virtual cards.
Isaac Asimov would be pleased.

Correct ...

Hi....This morning I could not congratulate you ... I did not have an internet connection. I won a monster pack and two rare cards :)

Nice... hitting two rares in one pack .. congrats !

I haven't signed up for this game yet. What do you think of the game?

I think it has the potential to be big. It has allot of hype surrounding it. I never was one for playing these type of games but may check this out. I am certainly going to try and collect some of the cards as an investment.

I want to know how those letters work, and how can you get hahahaha

https://steemmonsters.com/# is the official site.

#steemmonsters is the tag. There are likely giveaways in that tag were you can win some for free.

I did not know, thank you very much!!

Your Welcome !

1529783681064.png
Thank you for supporting The Fauceteer Human Bot!

Thanks for the upvote and resteem !

You didn't get very lucky if I am honest with you.

But maybe next time you get luckier.

Thanks for your honesty.
I was thinking it wasn't the best haul.
I did get the pack for free so I can't complain.

here you go to answer who sent it to you, just click this link ;)

http://monsters.steeminator.com/rentmoney/

Thanks for your help !

any time I can help I would be happy to... I am learning with everyone else and we all just share is how I view it ;)

Didn´t even know this.
Well my knowledge about that is very restricted but I think that every gift is great to take. Just sad you could not thank the person in question.

@davemccoy has shown me a way to find out who it was. I edited the post to than the person.

Sorry I oversaw it.
I was a bad reader on this one.

It's possible I edited after your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68