You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A ShoutOut To All High Level Deck Steemmonsters Players

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

There is allot of misinformation in your post but before I address any of it I will say that I rarely read the descriptions of the games I sign up to. I sign up and if I am online / in discord when they play then I get any info needed from the discord chat or sometimes If needed I read the description then.

  • That being said, those who level up don't do so to just play the level they have reached. They do so to play the level they have reached an every level below it. While I think your heart and direction are in the right place I think you let emotion get the best of you in this post.

If you remember on your last rant about SM I suggested a newbie tournament that would only allow accounts 30 day old or younger to enter for the exact reasons you mention in your post, so newbies can play newbies.

  • Someone who is playing at level 6 or max level or any other level does not have any advantage on anyone in the novice league as the SM system automatically sets all our cards to level one for the duration of the tournament.

Teams in the higher levels that are successful don't always translate well to the lower levels and vice versa. The only legit complaint you have (imo) is that players with higher level cards are likely to have a fuller set of cards to choose from then ones just joining the game or ones who can't / don't want to spend on more cards. To me that isn't a very strong complaint for various reasons such as SM has provided a way to get cards for free.

  • You're right about needing to take a step back. We all should take a step back and be happy that we have tournaments running at all. They are all run manually and can be time consuming for the host to put on. I wouldn't judge too harshly on these rendition of tournaments that are limited to the challenge feature. Enjoy them for what they are .... an early edition of what is to come.

I also think you are reading too much into the description. To me it reads as a description that is urging the lower levels to join. It doesn't read as a description trying to keep players out. Of course I could be wrong and if the game was truly intended for those who only have level one cards then I have no problem with backing out(I may not be able to make it regardless). Perhaps the tournament host can come clear this up.

Edit : I just went to the announcement post and the host clearly stats that anyone can join the game. There was no restrictions placed on this game aside from using level one cards.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90