You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemmonsters - How About Some Fair Play?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

I already liked you before SM even existed, but our never-ending disagreements about SM made me like you even more. It's so easy with you to agree that we disagree, lol.

Likewise, you are a great asset to anything you're apart of. Keep up all the great work that you do.

I saw a proposal somewhere a couple of days ago - I think it was yours - to have sit and go's 24/7 - as soon as the required number of players signed up, the tourney would start. once it would finish, it would appear in the list again. I'm all for that.

Yeah that was me. I brought it up a number of times and others might have also. I envision a lobby that no matter the time of day someone logs in there is a game about to start. I think that is an important part to getting mass adaption. If the casual player logs in enough times and don't find a game to play they will find another way to occupy their time and SM then becomes an after thought to them.

I hear you on that tree healer. I lost my fair share of lower level games forgetting it doesn't have heal. I am also all for a league that is JUST for newbies. Either introduce another one ( call it the Beginner League) or restructure the Novice League to fit it. I still feel the best way to do this is introduce a time limit to certain tournaments. For example have Newbie Tournaments that only accounts 90 days or younger can play. After 90 days you are no longer a newbie and are fair game. Prizes should be small (as to not encourage abuse) but at least it lets newbies face newbies.

Sort:  

You mentioned that 90 days-idea a couple of times, and the more I think about it, the more I like the idea. Before, I assumed Novice tournaments would be used for people to get experience, but they're not. An 'age'-restricted series of tournaments could do the trick.

I just saw the new option put into practice, and it's a perfect example of 'be careful what you wish for'. All I wanted was a restriction on the legendary summoners in the novice league - instead I get tournaments without any kind of legendaries... 😢

Now I don't know if I like this new update or not 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31