Favorite SteemMonsters Card

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

You've most likely heard of Steemmonsters by now, only like one of the biggest deals around here. But are you just a person looking at it from the outside, or someone who actually cares about it enough to have a couple grand invested in it?

If you are one of those onlookers, look at this:

Screen Shot 2018-09-16 at 9.03.45 PM.png

Yup, theres people with more than a couple grand invested in it (the top guy, @aggroed is a founder). Look at that though, most of them are just regular people who think steemmonsters is a great thing to buy cards. Now, they might not have paid that much for their cards, but thats the current value, and wow. @dkid14 is someone I've interacted with in the past and he has $60k in cards. Isn't that amazing? How many packs did he open to get a value of that much(please do remember that he can buy cards in the market too).

Screen Shot 2018-09-16 at 9.06.42 PM.png

If he didn't spend any money buying cards on the market and everything is just from packs, he spent under $20k on packs and got $60k worth of it. Wow.

Well, I'll get there someday, guess it just won't be today.

But after getting into the game, I found a card that I really liked. Twisted Jester. I bought a ton of it(enough to level 1 up to max and have 19 level ones left). I still plan on buying more.

So, how much have you spent of the game? Its a fun game and if you've been living under a rock, come out and join us in it(booster packs are sold out, sowwy).

Sort:  

Let’s hope they keep going up. Hadn’t seen my value before today.

Almost all my cards are from packs. Those that I bought on the market were mailing commons.

Woah, thats some great profit. Any chance you got a golden twisted jester?

I have all the golden cards other than a few of the legendaries.

If you want more cards go check out @dosdudes. Giving away cards almost daily right now.

Will do. Always looking for more cards, especially twisted jesters.

You got voted by @votefun thanks to Princess. To support development, check out @rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Princess! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

You have received a Steemmonsters upvote! This post has been upvoted by Steemmonsters Discord member, princess.

Please find out more about Steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 15.80% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Hi @rishi556!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.795 which ranks you at #12213 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 12208).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 499 contributions, your post is ranked at #129.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

How much have I spent? Hmm, not much, but let's see...

  • In the beginning, I bought 34 cards from someone who gave up on his collection, for $1.2 SBD. Back then, I had just learned about Steem Monsters and wasn't sure about spending money on cards, especially since I'm still a plankton, have never played any card game and still wasn't sure if Steem Monsters would be something I would enjoy. But the 34 cards for 1.2 SBD (less than the price of a booster pack) sounded like a great deal and a good way to get a set of cards to start off, and in the end I couldn't resist it.
  • Last week I finally managed to get my starter pack for $5.283 SBD.
  • And last Sunday I bought the two cards from the market that I needed to complete my "Rares" set (coincidentally, one of them was a Twisted Jester), which cost me $0.237 SBD in total.
  • Total spent: $6.720 SBD.

This is all I've spent on Steem Monsters so far. All my other cards were either gifts or gotten from giveaways, and so were the two only booster packs I've ever opened.

How do we find out our account value?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93