I couldn't resist Steem Monsters any longer...

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

I thought I was in control.😑


As you all know the new collectible card game Steem Monsters has taken over people's lives already as their new mission in life is to collect every monster out there.

I was watching from the sidelines making sure to keep my distance and then yesterday it happened. My post Be thoughtful. Be kind. Be human. won the Minnow Support Project Resteem contest, which I was awarded 5 SBD.

I thought to myself sweet I will have to figure out what to do with the SBD and then in seconds like a zombie I had no control. My hand pushed the mouse cursor up to the address bar where I typed in steemmonsters.com and the rest is history.

It isn't much but it's mine!


Screen Shot 2018-06-24 at 9.55.24 AM.pngScreen Shot 2018-06-24 at 9.56.10 AM.png

I'm not quite sure how deep the rabbit hole will go for me. This may be all that I ever invest or you may see me playing in tournaments with all the legendary cards in the future. Quite the contrast of scenarios I know. At this point I'm not even sure if what I got is any good.

WARNING❗


This is a WARNING to all other steemians who haven't started playing Steem Monsters. STAY FAR AWAY! It's much easier than you think to go from typing steemit to steemmonsters in your address bar. You have been warned!

Sort:  

I agree no, no, buy more @steemmonsters. Lol... Also I just sent your a card for your collection. I'm giving away 1 gold foil to a lucky follower of mine too and a video I uploaded were I opened a pack with 2 Legendary cards in 1. Come check me out too..... Here's your card..... Take care
Giant Roc.png

Thanks man! I can't believe you got 2 legendary cards in that one pack. Send some of that luck my way!

Twinkly twinkly..... Lol

Thanks for the warning bro! I haven't gamed in a long time. I know I would be addicted so yes STAY FAR AWAY! Hahah cheers.

haha its taking over all of steemit so be careful out there

No no! Don't stay far away! Buy more @steemmonsters! :D

Lol oh the peer pressure

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ross-Early from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86