SteemMonsters Daily Update

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I don't have any new silver so lets look at my Monsters!

Reward Cards yesterday were pretty much meh... so I decided to buy a pack before bed.

1.10.19.JPG

Didn't get much of a boost there either.

So after going an an absolute bender this morning, and losing 25+ straight, going for 3000+ down to 2500 I was finally able to win a game and then 5 to close out my daily rewards.

1.11.19.png1.11.19b.png

Looking better.

New cards for me

  • Naga Fire Wizard
  • Pirate Archer
  • Gold Vampire!

First - who doesn't love getting a solid gold when opening their packs! I don't play much with the Vampire, the cost of 6 is usually too high to fit my game style so far. Not sure what to do with her.

Naga Fire Wizard

I love it already. armor, decent health, 2 Magic attach and Shield to reduce damage. It really helps fill out those Fire elements when you want a little magic.

  • Pirate Archer
    At first - I didnt think much of it, low health, no armor and only 1 range attack.... BUT it only costs 2 - and that is a real need for archers, PLUS the Blast is just plain great. Slowly chipping away at two cards. I like it! That might be one I want to level up and see how it plays.

After decent cards for me in rewards I decided to buy 1 more pack...

Pack 1.11.19.png

Not great, but not as bad as yesterday. I can use most of these to continue to level up my commonly used cards.

I am tempted to buy about a pack a day for a while - its not too bad if I only buy 1....

What age could you start playing this game.

My boys 5&7 love watching me play, and I was wondering if now is a good time to get them playing or if it a bit too complex. The other issue would be - they are only getting the starter packs and daily rewards... I can't afford be buying them cards!

Monster on!! ~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png **

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I may be a little Bias but I have some Love for the Pirate Archer, well I do Enjoy #PirateSunday on Steemit.................@senstless

Me too!!! I am pretty happy with it

Hy @senstless

Did you know that you have 48351 transactions historically on the Steem blockchain!
You can check and download all your transactions, votes, comments and more with @steemdetective!
Start here steemdetective.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99