You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Tech Talk - Steem Blockchain Integration

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Well said @yabapmatt!! I was curious how this was going to be set up! It is pretty damn genius I must say! It makes sense with the private posting keys being able to sign the messages even though the steem monsters database is separate!

I am looking forward to following this project even though I missed the whole trading card and gaming as a kid!!

I may need to get someone to show me the ropes or play on my behalf! :D

Sort:  

I'm sure there will be plenty of people making videos, guides, etc to show you the ropes once the tournaments start! You should definitely play yourself and not have someone play for you - otherwise what's the fun?

P.S. I am so looking forward to getting the Steem silver rounds!

That is true! My little brother loves gaming and it might be a good way to get him onto Steemit!!

Did you see the latest update?? It’s here in case you missed it!

I may be busy, but I never miss a Steem Silver Round update! That would be great if you can get your brother into Steem - let me know if you need any help creating an account for him. At some point we definitely want to focus on promoting the game outside of the existing Steem community. It's a great way to get new people into the ecosystem.

I’m glad you stay up to date with it!! A while back, neoxian showed me Vessel and I was able to successfully create an account using it! I was impressed with how easy it was to use!

I do agree that it is a great way to get people onto the platform here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67