Tales of Battle: 13th Place


Normally, 13th place is nothing to brag about. Hell, it still isn't. However, this was my third tournament so far, and I was glad to have at least made it to round 4 before getting beat. I did win one of the battles in that round at least, but then I lost the next two. I wasn't surprised... I'm familiar with most of the people who play in these tournaments from my many ranked battles. I know who beats me most often. ha.

After I lost, I took a break from battling to hang out with my wife and our two dogs instead of battling strangers with digital cards.

I received 1 steem for my super amazing 13th place finish, though. This was a practice battle with a pretty low payout. Still, 1 Steem... better than 0 Steem right?


This was the tournament. An Ark Practice Tournament.

Oh no! Shark Monsters!

Earn crypto passively every day by watching videos or completing surveys! Click here to sign up and start earning.

Posted using SteemPress.

Sort:  

i played too. have to admit, they have done a brilliant job. .
can't wait for the bronze and silver and novice tournaments. that's where real talent (or luck) is going to shine through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55