Tales of Yesterday's Rewards


If you saw my post yesterday, you know I briefly made it to the very tippy top of the leaderboard. Then I played some more later in the day and now I'm currently back down to 14, which is still decent considering the overall number of players, and I definitely didn't expect to stay at the top long. No one really does at this point, but the people who do typically have better cards than me.

Yesterday's Daily Quest was in the Earth Splinter again. That was even the first option I got. I like getting Earth Splinter quests. Or, actually, I did... now I am having better luck with some other splinters than I was having previously, most notably the Fire Splinter. All in took in that case was upgrading some cards, and suddenly the splinter is usable.

The cards were pretty good, I think. A fair amount of rare and epic ones.

rewards cards screenshot
Daily Rewards 1 of 2

Getting a Manticore in your daily rewards is always nice. That card is great, and it's especially useful in matches with the new Little League rules. Those rules are fine and great most of the time, but once I got Little League rules with a 30 mana cap, and I couldn't even fill all 30. I thought that was a little ridiculous, but I suppose it keeps things interesting, right?

I still need a bunch more Brownie cards to max mine out, too. I seem to get a lot of Undead Minotaurs overall, but I think that card is useful in certain situations. Really, any card with the double strike ability can be useful, but mostly if you can kind of toss it in as a bonus when the rules are Melee Mayhem or Super Sneak. Though, a lot of times, the Undead Minotaur will strike twice and basically commit card suicide, but he sacrifices himself for the Greater Good.

rewards cards screen shot
Daily Rewards 2 of 2

As you may be able to imagine, this one was fun to reveal.

Epic, cool.
Oh, another epic!
Rare... cool.
Another rare one!
Okay, now things are back to normal...

Now there are only 3 days left the season already. Time flies when you're having drugs. I mean fun.

Oh no! Shark Monsters!

Earn crypto passively every day by watching videos or completing surveys! Click here to sign up and start earning.

Posted using SteemPress.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sharkmonsters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99