You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Starter Set Giveaway and Fan Project Announcement

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Hi! I almost have no experience in board games
Please, may you enlighten me about some - does this games have such consiquences?
Or you can evade such (like it more easier in the PC games seems to me - playing anywhere and with/(against!) anybody (else)

Sort:  

Lol, good pic. The answer is both a yes and no. Tabletop RPGs are different then board games, partly because there is no board, but also because there is rarely a player winning the game. Instead of beating the other players, the goal of the game is to simply craft an epic tale.

Though grudges are certainly possible. I have a friend who killed another friends donkey when they rolled a 1 (critical fail) and fell out of a tree hoping to get the jump on an approaching band of orcs. Good times were not had that night. There have also been occasions where players turn completely against eachother, but that is pretty rare.

If your interested in learning more about these types of games, then check out some videos or read about DnD and Pathfinder. I should be releasing the character sheets today, and rules tomorrow if I can finish prettying them up. This will be much simpler then other games in the genre so you should be able to quickly pick it up if it interests you. And since there is no board, you can play where ever you wish.

Wow, thanks for so detailed answer, as I can see
I was not only to capture my attention, but let you reminisce some good times.

As for the games - I'm prefer the computer gameplaying.
So that's the first the reason why I'm here.

Wish you luck with your game-creation/publication!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92