Sort:  

You don't have to actually like holiday movies to enter. :)

Lol, but the requirement was to comment with the first Christmas/holiday movie you watched this year. I haven 't watched any yet, and I have no intention to watch one in the future either, so fair is fair, IMO :0)

It's all good. I just like having a prompt to get people to respond. If I ask what your favorite meat is and you're a vegetarian, I don't think it should disqualify you from being entered. Unless you absolutely don't want to be considered to win, I'll enter you with the answer you gave.

I'm sorry, it's one of my bad habits to make things more difficult than I should :0)
I could have just answered with something like 'Miracle On 34th Street' and that would have been it.
But I think it's fun to swim against the tide, ;0)

P.s.: and I wouldn't have minded to sit this one out. That's one of the side effects of swimming against the tide, lol.
But thanks for not discriminating the difficult people ;0) and considerin my entry as valid

No worries at all. You don't have to like Christmas or the movies celebrating the season. Life happens and sometimes the holidays have painful memories for people. I get that. I hope that even if you don't celebrate the season that it's still a peaceful one for you.

Welcome to the contest!!! Enjoy your swim. :D

Thanks. I just think it's all so... how do I say it... forced. Too many expectations and social obligations... I hope the season will be peaceful too, it would be nice for a change :0)

Ooh 'swim'... you said the magic word... lol.
I will definitely enjoy it. When swimming -, or just being in water - is the only time I'm at peace with myself and the world. Hey, maybe that's why I like Steemit so much... after all we are an underwater ecosystem. See, I got smarter when I became a dolpin... ie-ie-ie ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69