Project Grapevine - The Support A Newbie Double Reward Giveaway #1

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

In the spirit of community, I wanted to do something to give back to Steemit. It's been on my mind for a while and Ive been thinking hard what I could do. Well, I've burst a few brain cells, and here's what I've come up with.

The PGTSANDRG

Yeah I know, the acronym sucks, but it saves me writing the title again. (I'll have to work on improving that.)

20181009_222307.png

Great but what is it?

In a nutshell, it's support for the newcomers, I thought it would be cool if we show them a some love. Basically, help them get some exposure right out of the gate... uh, well, the #introduceyourself page. More on that in a minute.

For you guys, there's REWARDS to be won!

Reward 1

A chance at winning #steembasicincome shares.
(currently 1 share)


Not sure what that is.
To put it as simply as possible, owning SBI (Steembasicincome) shares, gets you upvotes on your posts.

To learn more, check out the FAQ page or take a look at the @Steembasicincome's blog.

Reward 2

A chance at winning Steem Monsters Game Cards.
(currently 1 card)

With the Steem Monsters Battles about to commence in the next week, what better time is there to boost your Steem Monster Card portfolio.

20181008_233546.gif

If you haven't discovered Steem Monsters yet, you can learn more HERE! - (Ref link) - Just login using your Steem username.

I'm up for that, how do I enter?

The Task

To be in with a chance of winning, give a new Steemian a helping hand. Help them get noticed with a little exposure.

I'm sure you all know the song 'I heard it through the grapevine.' Well, it seems to me that the Resteem system is kinda like a grapevine, hence the name Project Grapevine!

So, with that in mind, all you have to do is...

1. Upvote and resteem a new Steemian.

2. Leave a comment under THIS post that includes the newbies name.

That's it. Just go to the #introduceyourself section and pick a newcomer to support. Upvote their post, and give them exposure by resteeming their post. Then come back here and leave a comment that includes the name of the newbie. Simple!

Commenting on their post would be great but is optional.

The Winners

Technically, Everyone's a Winner!

(Full Disclosure:) Hey, I'm only human, of course there are benefits for me in doing this. I win because I too get an SBI share for each one I give away. Mind you, I am paying for it! I also get any benefits these posts may bring.

You win by getting the curators reward for comments on this post and your chosen newbies post. And you get the chance of winning one or more of my awesome rewards. You gotta be in it to win it!

▪Most importantly, the newbie Steemians get a boost in exposure, helping them get noticed by more amazing Steemians sooner.

The Payout

The 'PGTSANDRG' reward winners will be picked at random by me on In a few days. (probably Thursday) Look out for the winners post! - Hit 'follow' so you miss it

Note to self: Sort a proper schedule!

Working out the kinks!

Yes this 'Reward Scheme' is a work in progress, I hope to be able to continue giving away these awesome rewards , and will possibly change things up a little as the kinks appear. No, not the Rock Band. I mean if any problems arise, sort them out. Hopefully improve things.

E.G. If there is a good community responce to my idea, I could increase the reward fund, and increase the number of prizes. This would allow for more prizes and/or more winners. More new Steemians getting a little help in their early days.

Upvotes and/or Resteems for Project Grapevine are not compulsory, but they would help me build a bigger reward fund, and would be greatly appreciated.

So what you waiting for?

Go find a brand new Steemian, show them some looove!

Thanks for looking folks

Regards and best wishes - @sivehead

PS. Any tips or suggestions greatly appreciated.

Sort:  

I think this is a great idea. A little incentive never hurt anyone. Hopefully I can get some time to go on the prowl and find a Mighty Minnow to support.

I thought it was good too. Kinda getting a diffrent impression at the moment though. It's been almost 24 hours and only one entry. If you do manage to find the time to enter, your chances are looking good. Lol

Thanks for the resteem man, I really appreciate it.

Thanks for your entry @sardonic you done an awesome job. The odds are looking good for you at tbe moment aye!

Hey @sardonic, it seems a bit pointless me doing a winners post since you are the only entry.

Congarts! You are the ultimate winner of both rewards.

Thank you for taking the time to participate and supporting a new Steemian.

I have sent you one #Steembasicincome share and one #steemmonsters card...

Pit Ogre.png

You can see your card by loging in to steemmonsters.com - Just login using your Steem username.

Thanks again again for taking part. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87